NZ vs IND 1st ODI Weather Report
INDIA tour of NEW ZEALAND 2022 (Getty Images)

India tour of New Zealand 2022: India is touring New Zealand just after the world cup campaign for both of the teams ended on a negative note in the respective semifinals. In November 2022, New Zealand is hosting three T20Is followed by three ODIs as part of India’s tour of New Zealand. The last match of the bilateral series in 2022 between New Zealand and India will be played in Christchurch on 30 November.

Out of those three T20Is, the first match of Wellington was washed out due to rain and India won the second one comfortably in Bay Oval (Mt Maunganui), thanks to Suryakumar Yadav’s century, and the last one was also affected by rain and tied by DLS method. In the second T20, India set a mammoth target of 191 runs by batting first. Suryakumar performed brilliantly and scored 111 off 51 balls, and Ishan Kishan contributed 36 runs. In response, apart from New Zealand’s skipper Kane Williamson, no one could stand in front of the Indian bowling for long. By the end, with Kane Williamson’s 61 runs, New Zealand was bundled out for 126 as India won the 2nd T20I by 65 runs.

India Tour of New Zealand 2022
IND vs NZ Live, 2nd T20I: India defeats New Zealand by 65 runs (AFP)

India tour of New Zealand 2022: Schedule, Venue, and Timing

T20I Schedule:– 

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime (IST)Result
November 18New Zealand vs India 1st T20IWellington12:00 PMMatch abandoned without a ball bowled
November 20`New Zealand vs India 2nd T20IMount Maunganui12:00 PMIndia won by 65 runs
November 22New Zealand vs India 3rd T20INapier12:00 PMMatch tied (DLS method)

ODI Schedule:– 

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime (IST)Result
November 25New Zealand vs India 1st ODIAuckland07:00 AMNZ won by 7 wickets
November 27New Zealand vs India 2nd ODIHamilton07:00 AMno result (due to rain)
November 30New Zealand vs India 3rd ODIChristchurch07:00 AMTBD

READ: Hardik Pandya wants to see more Indian batters chipping in with the ball

India tour of New Zealand 2022: Squads

  • Indian Squad:

T20Is Squad: Hardik Pandya (C), Shubman GillIshan KishanDeepak HoodaSuryakumar YadavShreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (VC and WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Arshdeep SinghHarshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, Washington SundarYuzvendra ChahalKuldeep Yadav

ODIs Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (VC and WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar

  • New Zealand’s Squad:

T20Is Squad: Kane Williamson (C), Michael Bracewell, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner.

ODIs Squad: Kane Williamson (C), Michael Bracewell, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Glenn Phillips, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Tim Southee.

India tour of New Zealand 2022: Telecasting and Broadcasting

RegionLive Streaming & Live Telecast Channels
IndiaAmazon Prime Video & DD Sports
New ZealandSky Sports NZ
USADisney Plus Hotstar & ESPN+
UKSky Sports
AustraliaFox Sports
Sri LankaDialog TV
BangladeshGazi TV
South AfricaSuper Sports
Image: BCCI

The last time the Indian side visited New Zealand was for a five-match T20I series in 2019–20, where Virat Kohli and the Men in Blue disrupted the Black Caps by a score of 5-0. KL Rahul won the Man of the Series award after scoring 224 runs, and Shardul Thakur finished with the most wickets taken (8).

ALSO READ: Joe Root likely to enter IPL 2023 Auction as he aims comeback for ODI World Cup 2023

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates