Img subjected to copyright.

The TATA IPL 2022 and the list of players opting out of it have started. Another star English batter Alex Hales has decided to opt-out of the tournament. Alex Hales has cited bio-bubble fatigue as a reason for missing out. This sentiment of the players is justified as the tournament lasts for over 2 months. KKR has roped in the Australian white-ball captain Aaron Finch in place of Alex. Here is a look: 

Alex Hales opts out of TATA IPL 2022: 

“I am truly gutted to have to turn down one of the best opportunities of my career due to the toll that the last two years of bubble life have taken on my mental well-being. I’ll now take some time to rest and recharge ahead of the summer. I want to thank KKR for believing in me during the auction and for their ongoing support in recent weeks. I wish Baz, Shreyas, and the team the best of luck for the tournament and hope to see the Knight Riders fans at some point in the future,” Hales said when he addressed the media. 

Hales was cited to be the first-choice opener for KKR. In his absence, KKR will look for Finch to step up. Sheldon Jackson, the Saurashtra batter can also be given a chance. Sheldon has been playing very well in the domestic circuit for a few years.  

Aaron Finch Set to Replace Alex Hales: 

Aaron Finch, the Australian white-ball batter, and the captain have been roped in to replace Hales. How Finch went unsold in the IPL 2022 Mega Auction is itself a big question. Finch brings along with him a lot of experience. Aaron will now be playing for his 9th IPL franchise. This is a record 9th team, most by any player in the IPL. Here is a look at the list: 

2010 Rajasthan Royals 
2011 Delhi Daredevils 
2012 Delhi Daredevils 
2013 Pune Warriors India 
2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 
2015 Mumbai Indians 
2016 Gujarat Lions 
2017 Gujarat Lions 
2018 Kings XI Punjab 
2019 Kings XI Punjab 
2020 Royal Challengers Bangalore 
2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore 
2022 Kolkata Knight Riders 

To know more go to the official website of KKR.

To know more go to the official website of the IPL.