Bangladesh vs Netherlands
Bangladesh vs Netherlands

October 24, BAN vs NED, T20 world cup 2022 Australia: Bangladesh Defeated Netherlands in a Thrilling Match.


BANGLADESH – Najmul Hossain Shanto, Soumya Sarkar, Litton Das, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan (wk), Mosaddek Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud

NETHERLANDS – PlayingMax ODowd, Vikramjit Singh, Bas de Leede, Colin Ackermann, Tom Cooper, Scott Edwards (c & wk), Tim Pringle, Logan van Beek, Shariz Ahmad, Fred Klaassen, Paul van Meekeren

Also Read: This is how Babar excited his disappointed teammates after the defeat


BAN vs NED: The Netherlands and Bangladesh played in the T20 World Cup’s 17th game. Today in Hobart, Bangladesh prevailed in a thrilling game by nine runs. The Netherlands elected to bowl first after winning the toss. In 20 overs, Bangladesh scored 144 runs for eight wickets. The Netherlands team’s reply was an all-out 135 runs in 20 overs. Taskin Ahmed was Bangladesh’s match-winning player in this contest. In four overs, he took four wickets for 25 runs.

It was the first match of the tournament for Bangladesh. The Bangladesh team started off with a win. At the same time, the Netherlands team has reached the Super-12 after playing well in the first round. The Netherlands defeated the UAE and Namibia in qualification matches. The Netherlands had lost in the previous match against Sri Lanka. Now the team also lost against Bangladesh. Thus, this is his second consecutive defeat.

Reason Behind Netherlands Loss.

The Netherlands player with the most runs scored during the game was Colin Ackermann. He scored 62 runs off 48 balls in one inning. He made six fours and two sixes during this. Other than him, McCarren and captain Scott Edwards each scored 24 runs.

The remaining eight batsmen were unable to reach double figures. The Netherlands lost the match by a score of nine runs because Ackermann received no support from the other end. For Bangladesh, Taskin took four wickets. Hassan Mahmood got two, while both Soumya Sarkar and Shakib Al Hasan got one each.

Player of the Match – Taskin Ahmed (4over-25run-4wicket)

Also Read: The Rule that put the Indian Team on the Threshold of Victory (World Cup 2022)