Vivo IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals (RR) yet to rope-in an official sponsor for IPL 2021

Vivo IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals (RR) yet to rope-in an official sponsor for IPL 2021.

Vivo IPL 2021: With less than three weeks remaining for the mega cricketing event of India, the preparations are in full swing. The franchises have started to call their players for the quarantine protocols and also announced its official sponsor for the coming year. 

The inaugural champions of the Indian Premier League, Rajasthan Royals is yet to land on the official sponsor for the coming edition of IPL. In the last edition, TV9 Bharat was the official sponsor of the IPL franchise.

According to the reports of InsideSports, the franchise is still searching for the right deal. They have landed on a few brands that are interested in the partnership for the coming edition of IPL and the process is still going on. The franchise confirmed that it will announce the official sponsor before the end of March.

As of now, the franchise has 12 sponsors on the table for IPL 2021. Studds and Colgate are the associate sponsors while Jio and Kei Wires and Cables will be among the principal sponsors. Besides these Dream11, BKT Tires, Kotak and Kingfisher are some of their other official sponsors.

The other seven IPL franchises have landed on their deals for the official title sponsor for the upcoming season of IPL.

IPL 2021, Rajasthan Royals Squad updates:

The franchise will be in the fray to win the IPL title once again after a long gap. In the recent IPL auction, the franchise acquired Chirs Morris for whopping INR 16.25 Crores, the highest bid for any player in the history of IPL. Apart from Morris, Liam Livingstone will be seen donning a Rajasthan Royals outfit along with  Akash Singh, KC Cariappa and Kuldip Yadav as new recruit.

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2021 Squad: Sanju Samson (c), Mustafizur Rahman, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Kuldip Yadav,  Mayank Markande, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Robin Uthappa, Chris Morris, Jaydev Unadkat, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, Rahul Tewatia, Kartik Tyagi, Jofra Archer,  David Miller, Andrew Tye, Shivam Dube, Liam Livingstone, Chetan Sakariya, Akash Singh and K. C. Carriapa.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Tata Motors continue to partner with IPL for 4th straight year
India vs England 1st ODI: ‘Morgan should miss a few games’ said Graeme Swann criticizing visitors for Slow over-rate in the 1st ODI