IPL 2023 Auction all team target players, MI, CSK, RCB, KKR, SRH, DC, LSG, GT, PBKS, RR Target players in Indian Premier League
ITata-IPl-2022 | mage: IPL/Twitter

IPL 2022 Start Date, Schedule, Venue, Matches, Teams all details: The fans and the supporters of the Indian Premier League (IPL) have begun getting the feeling of butterflies in their stomachs ahead of season fifteen. With the tournament just around the corner, entire social media has been set abuzz by the fans with their indefinite chatter.

The recently concluded Tata IPL 2022 Auction was an extremely hit contest between 10 IPL teams. The franchises loaded their squads with quality picks that will perform for the team in season fifteen. As usual, we saw a couple of eye-raising bids for several players while a few players put teams into closely contested bidding wars. All in all, it turned out to be an enthralling and exciting mega auction before the IPL.

With over 1 month left for the start of the IPL 2022, we decided to provide you with comprehensive information around the Indian T20 tournament which includes IPL 2022 Start Date, Schedule, Venue, Matches, Teams etc.

IPL 2022 Start Date:

The Tata IPL 2022 is likely to commence on 26th March 2022 while the final will be held on 29th May 2022.

ALSO READ: Rohit Sharma is Indian Test Captain. Indian Team for SL Series Announced. 

IPL 2022 Schedule, Matches:

S.No.DateMatch DetailsVenueTime
1March 26, 2022CSK vs KKRWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
2March 27, 2022DC vs MIBrabourne – CCI3:30 PM
3March 27, 2022PBKS vs RCBDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
4March 28, 2022GT vs LSGWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
5March 29, 2022SRH vs RRMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
6March 30, 2022RCB vs KKRDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
7March 31, 2022LSG vs CSKBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
8April 1, 2022KKR vs PBKSWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
9April 2, 2022MI vs RRDY Patil Stadium3:30 PM
10April 2, 2022GT vs DCMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
11April 3, 2022CSK vs PBKSBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
12April 4, 2022SRH vs LSGDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
13April 5, 2022RR vs RCBWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
14April 6, 2022KKR vs MIMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
15April 7, 2022LSG vs DCDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
16April 8, 2022PBKS vs GTBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
17April 9, 2022CSK vs SRHDY Patil Stadium3:30 PM
18April 9, 2022RCB vs MIMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
19April 10, 2022KKR vs DCBrabourne – CCI3:30 PM
20April 10, 2022RR vs LSGWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
21April 11, 2022SRH vs GTDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
22April 12, 2022CSK vs RCBDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
23April 13, 2022MI vs PBKSMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
24April 14, 2022RR vs GTDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
25April 15, 2022SRH vs KKRBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
26April 16, 2022MI vs LSGBrabourne – CCI3:30 PM
27April 16, 2022DC vs RCBWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
28April 17, 2022PBKS vs SRHBrabourne – CCI3:30 PM
29April 17, 2022GT vs CSKMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
30April 18, 2022RR vs KKRBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
31April 19, 2022LSG vs RCBDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
32April 20, 2022DC vs PBKSMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
33April 21, 2022MI vs CSKDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
34April 22, 2022DC vs RRMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
35April 23, 2022KKR vs GJDY Patil Stadium3:30 PM
36April 23, 2022RCB vs SRHBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
37April 24, 2022LSG vs MIWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
38April 25, 2022PBKS vs CSKWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
39April 26, 2022RCB vs RRMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
40April 27, 2022GT vs SRHWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
41April 28, 2022DC vs KKRWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
42April 29, 2022PBKS vs LSGMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
43April 30, 2022GT vs RCBBrabourne – CCI3:30 PM
44April 30, 2022RR vs MIDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
45May 1, 2022DC vs LSGWankhede Stadium3:30 PM
46May 1, 2022SRH vs CSKMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
47May 2, 2022KKR vs RRWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
48May 3, 2022GT vs PBKSDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
49May 4, 2022RCB vs CSKMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
50May 5, 2022DC vs SRHBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
51May 6, 2022GT vs MIBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
52May 7, 2022PBKS vs RRWankhede Stadium3:30 PM
53May 7, 2022LSG vs KKRMCA Stadium, Pune3:30 PM
54May 8, 2022SRH vs RCBWankhede Stadium3:30 PM
55May 8, 2022CSK vs DCDY Patil Stadium3:30 PM
56May 9, 2022MI vs KKRDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
57May 10, 2022LSG vs GTMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
58May 11, 2022RR vs DCDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
59May 12, 2022CSK vs MIWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
60May 13, 2022RCB vs PBKSBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
61May 14, 2022KKR vs SRHMCA Stadium, Pune7:30 PM
62May 15, 2022CSK vs GTWankhede Stadium3:30 PM
63May 15, 2022LSG vs RRBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
64May 16, 2022PBKS vs DCDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
65May 17, 2022MI vs SRHWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
66May 18, 2022KKR vs LSGDY Patil Stadium7:30 PM
67May 19, 2022RCB vs GTWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
68May 20, 2022RR vs CSKBrabourne – CCI7:30 PM
69May 21, 2022MI vs DCWankhede Stadium7:30 PM
70May 22, 2022SRH vs PBKSWankhede Stadium7:30 PM

IPL 2022 Venues:

As per the reports published in Sportstar, the Tata IPL 2022 will be held across four venues. All the matches in the league stages will be held in Maharashtra’s four prominent cricket stadiums. For the playoffs, the top four teams will travel to Ahmedabad.

4 Maharashtra venues where IPL 2022 league stage matches will be held are – DY Patil Sports Stadium, Wankhede Stadium, the Brabourne Stadium and the MCA International Stadium Pune.

IPL 2022 Format with 10 IPL teams:

With the addition of the two new IPL teams, Lucknow SuperGiants and Gujarat Titans, the Indian T20 tournament has now become a ten teams affair. The BCCI is going to adopt a new format for the upcoming edition of the IPL.

10 teams will be divided into two groups of five teams each. Each team will play with the other four teams in its group twice. After completing 8 matches in its group, the matches will be held with the teams of another group.

Each team will also face 4 teams of another group once, while twice with the left one team of other group. With this method, a total of 14 games will be completed by each IPL team.

All the teams after completion of their 14 matches will be ranked according to their points and net run rate. The top four will march towards the playoffs.

IPL 2022 Teams List:

  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK),
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR),
  • Delhi Capitals (DC),
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB),
  • Mumbai Indians (MI),
  • Punjab Kings (PBKS),
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR),
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH),
  • Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG) and
  • Gujarat Titans (GT).

ALSO READ: INDvsWI: Kohli, Pant released from bio-bubble ahead of 3rd T20I against West Indies