Saturday, June 22, 2024
HomeCricket NewsWPL 2023:...

WPL 2023: DC Schedule, full Squad, Captain, Probable playing 11, Fixture, and all you need to know about Delhi Capitals


DC Schedule, full Squad, Captain, Probable playing 11, Fixture, and all you need to know about Delhi Capitals: The franchise of the Central City and the capital City Of India, Delhi Capitals have banked into WPL 2023 with a strong contingent of 18 players. The Delhi Capitals will begin their WPL campaign on March 5 against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first season of the WPL, which will be played at the Brabourne Stadium.

Delhi Capitals (DC) made the smallest financial expense during the WPL 2023 auction, which was held in Mumbai on February 13. In the auction, DC spent 11.65 crores to purchase 18 players. Jemimah Rodrigues cost the Capitals the most money (2.20 cr). Delhi placed a 2 crore bid for Shafali Verma, the young sensation and captain of the U19 Women’s World Cup winning team.

WPL 2023: DC Schedule, full Squad, Captain, Probable playing 11, Fixture, and all you need to know about Delhi Capitals
Meg Lanning, the skipper of Delhi Capitals (Twitter)

Dehli named 5-time World Cup winner Australian Meg Lanning as Captain, while veteran Proteas all-rounder Marizanne Kapp is also there in the squad and also includes the young Indian wonder Titas Sadhu, who was key in India’s U19 T20 WC victory. With a great combination of young and seasoned players, the Delhi team enters the competition as one of the favorites.

Jonathan Batty, a former Surrey and Northamptonshire wicketkeeper, will be the Capitals’ head coach. Former cricketers Hemlata Kala of India and Lisa Keightley of Australia will split duties as assistant coaches.

WPL 2023: DC Schedule

March 5DC vs RCBBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai3:30 PM
March 7DC vs UP WarriorzDY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai7:30 PM
March 9DC vs MIDY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai7:30 PM
March 11DC vs GGDY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai7:30 PM
March 13DCvs RCBDY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai7:30 PM
March 16 DC vs GGBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM
March 20DC vs MIDY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai7:30 PM
March 21DC vs UP WarriorzBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM

WPL 2023: Full Squad

PlayersRoleAuction PriceCountry
Meg Lanning(c)Batter1.10 croresAustralia
Jemimah RodriguesBatter2.20 croresIndia
Shafali VermaBatter2 croresIndia
Radha YadavAllrounder40 LakhsIndia
Shikha PandeyAllrounder60 LakhsIndia
Marizanne KappAllrounder1.5 croresSouth Africa
Titas SadhuBowle25 LakhsIndia
Alice CapseyBatter75 LakhsEngland
Tara NorrisBowle10 LakhsUSA
Laura HarrisBatter45 LakhsAustralia
Jasia AkhterBatter20 LakhsIndia
Minnu ManiAllrounder30 LakhsIndia
Jess JonassenBowler50 LakhsAustralia
Taniyaa BhatiaWicketkeeper30 LakhsIndia
Poonam YadavBowler30 LakhsIndia
Sneha DeepthiAllrounder30 LakhsIndia
Arundhati ReddyAllrounder30 LakhsIndia
Aparna MondalWicketkeeper10 LakhsIndia

Meg Lanning(c), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Shikha Pandey, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Marizanne Kapp, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Titas Sadhu, Sneha Deepthi, Taniyaa Bhatia, Jasia Akhter, Aparna Mondal, Tara Norris

WPL 2023 Probable Playing 11

Shafali Verma, Jasia Akhtar, Jemimah Rodrigues, Meg Lanning(c), Marizanne Kapp, Alice Capsey, Taniya Bhatia (WK), Jess Jonassen, Shikha Pandey, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav

Marizanne Kapp, Jamimah Rodrigues, and Shafali Verma are the Key players for the Delhi-based franchise this year. This team has got the potential and no surprises if they manage to lift the inaugural WPL Cup.

Delhi Capitals squad meet-up

READ: ICC WTC Points Table (Updated) after Ind vs Aus 3rd test and India’s Qualification Scenario to reach ICC WTC final

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.

Bookmarked post
Rahul Chaube
Rahul Chaube
Rahul, news editor and author at ICC Cricket Schedule, offers timely updates and engaging analysis, enriching the platform's coverage for cricket enthusiasts.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS