Sunday, June 23, 2024
HomeScheduleWPL 2023...

WPL 2023 Playoffs and Final schedule, Teams and Squads, Timing, Venues, Tickets, Points Table, and all you need to know! | WPL Playoffs schedule 2023


WPL 2023: The inaugural season of BCCI owning Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 has been a huge success itself. The WPL 2023 is full of a lot of drama, action, thrillers, and nail-biting moments altogether. The league stage is almost completed now and we have got our 3 qualifiers for the elimination round. In this article, we will let you through WPL 2023 Playoffs and Final schedule, Teams and Squads, Timing, Venues, Tickets, Points Table, and all you need to know.

This year, five teams competed in a round-robin fixture with each team playing every other team twice and playing 8 matches in total. As a five-team league, only three teams can qualify for the eliminators. The team at the top of the points table at the end of the league stage will qualify directly for the final and second and third-placed teams will play an eliminator match.

WPL 2023 Playoff Qualified Teams

As we discussed above, three Teams have qualified for the WPL playoffs and these teams with their captains are mentioned below-

MUMBAI INDIANS– Harmanpret Kaur
UP WARRIORZ– Allesa Healey

WPL 2023 Playoff schedule

Date/DayMatchTeamsVenueTime (IST)
24-March/FridayEliminatorMumbai Indians vs UP WarriorsDY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai7:30 PM
26-March/SundayFinalDelhi Capitals vs Eliminator WinnerBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai7:30 PM

There was a tough fight between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians for first place in the points table and directly qualifying for the final and Delhi won that race by defeating UP Warrioz within the needed time. So, Delhi have qualified for the final and Mumbai will face UP Warriorz in the eliminator match.

WPL 2023 Points Table

[ninja_tables id=”103479″]

WPL 2023: Qualified Teams and Squads

Mumbai Indians: Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Amelia Kerr, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque, Chloe Tryon, Heather Graham, Sonam Yadav, Neelam Bisht, Priyanka Bala, Dhara Gujjar

Delhi Capitals: Meg Lanning (c), Taniya Bhatia (wk), Shafali Verma, Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Jess Jonassen, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Laura Harris, Tara Norris, Jasia Akhtar, Minnu Mani, Aparna Mondal, Titas Sadhu, Sneha Deepthi

UP Warriors: Alyssa Healy (c & wk), Devika Vaidya, Kiran Navgire, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Simran Shaikh, Anjali Sarvani, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shabnim Ismail, Lauren Bell, Shivali Shinde, Laxmi Yadav, Shweta Sehrawat, Soppadhandi Yashasri

WPL Playoffs Ticket booking

Visit the BookMyShow website or app
Step 1: Look for “WPL 2023 Online Tickets” or search for WPL
Step 2: Select the city where the match is being held and click on “Buy Now”.
Step 3: Choose seats (up to four per user) and click on “Continue”
Step 4: Choose a desired seat on the following page
Step 5: Enter the required details and complete the payment

You will get confirmation of booking by Email or SMS.


READ: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Winner Predicted by Wasim Akram

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.

Bookmarked post
Rahul Chaube
Rahul Chaube
Rahul, news editor and author at ICC Cricket Schedule, offers timely updates and engaging analysis, enriching the platform's coverage for cricket enthusiasts.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS