Saturday, June 22, 2024
HomeCricket NewsWPL2023: Check...

WPL2023: Check Who got the Orange Cap, Purple cap, and Most Valuable Player awards this season.


Orange Cap Holder

Meg lanning(The Orange Cap Winner)
Meg Lanning : The Orange Cap Winner

The orange cap goes to DC’s Skipper Meg Lanning, who has scored 345 runs in 9 innings this season and played outstanding games and some impressive knocks. There is some chance for Nat Sciver Brunt to win this cap, but unfortunately, her performance in the final isn’t well to lead her to win it.  

Purple Cap Holder

Hayley Matthews
Hayley Matthews: The Purple Cap Winner

 Purple Cap at the end Goes to Hayley Matthews, Who has taken 16 Wickets in 10 matches. Almost the whole Season, It was with Sophie Ecclestone but at the end, It goes to Matthews. She is quite irregular with Bowling but when It’s her day then a bunch of wickets she takes and she had also chance to win Orange Cap as she is at 5th spot in most runs in this Season.

Most Valuable player of the Season

This Award goes to Hayley Matthews(272.5 points). She has not only performed with a bat but with a ball as well, like Matthews was in 5th position in the Orange Cap race with 271 runs, whereas In a purple cap, she is in 1st position with 16 wickets.

Most Sixes in This Season

sophie devine
Sophie Devine: Won Award of Most Sixes

This Award goes to Sophie Devine, as she has hit 13 sixes this season in just 8 innings, which is an impressive stat for any player. And most of the sixes Sophie Devine hits in the match with Gujarat Gaints, she had scored eight sixes in that match. Shafali Verma was at 2nd spot in this list and hence lost this Award only by 1 six.

Super Striker of the season

This Award goes to Sophie Devine, who has a  blasting strike of 275.00 in an inning. She is known for the perfect shots, and the quality of cricket she plays is fascinating.

Power Player of the Season

shefali verma
Shefali Verma

This Award goes to Shafali Verma; she has a Phenomenal strike rate of 182.57, making her terrible for some bowlers. Her innings are inconsistent, but when it’s her day, she cares about no one. 

Fairplay Award

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians: Won The Fair Play Award In WPL2023

This Award goes to Mumbai Indians(92 Points), who have shown great cricket this season, starting five consecutive games and with excellent margins.

Most Emerging Player of the Season

Yastika Bhatiya
Yastika Bhatiya

This Award goes to Yastika Bhatia of MI. She is a Wicket Keeper batsman and impresses fans and the expert a lot through her performance.

Fastest Fifty 

sophia dunkley
Sophia Dunkley: Scored Fastest Fifty IN TATA WPL2023

This Award goes to Sophia Dunkley, who scored 50 runs in 18 balls against RCB. Shafali Verma is Again at the 2nd spot in this list as she has scored a fifty in 19 balls.

Fastest Delivery of the Season

Ellyse Perry
Ellyse Perry

The Award goes to Ellyse Perry as she bowled a bowl during the match with UP-W to Spohie Eccelstone with a remarkable speed of 130.5 Kph. 

Best Catch of the tournament

Radha Yadav
Radha Yadav

This Award goes to Radha Yadav, as during the match with UP-W, This Stunning Catch was taken on Shikha Pandey’s delivery to Deepti Sharma.

Read this Also: Watch – Virat Kohli does Natu Natu steps in front of wife Anushka Sharma during Indian Sports Honours awards

Bookmarked post
Amit Patel
Amit Patel
Amit Patel is a cricket writer on ICC Cricket Schedule website. He loves cricket and writes about it. His articles cover cricket news, match analysis, and fantasy cricket tips.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS