Women's T20 World Cup 2023: Schedule, squads, fixture and all
ICC Women's T20 World Cup in February 2023

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is just around the corner. The ICC have announced the schedule for the Women’s T20 World Cup, which will be held in South Africa this year. Following the qualifiers, Bangladesh and Ireland will take the final two seats in the 10-team tournament.

Beginning on February 10, 2023, hosts South Africa will meet Sri Lanka in the opening match of the eighth edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. The tournament matches will be played in Cape Town, Paarl, and Gqeberha, with the knockout rounds slated in Cape Town. The final will be held on 26 February 2023, with a reserve day available on the 27th in case of a significant interruption of play on the scheduled date.

Women's T20 World Cup: Schedule, squads, fixtures, Venues, Timing, and all you need to know
Defending Champion Australia. (Photo-ICC)

DON’T MISS: Ind vs SL 3rd T20I: Weather forecast, pitch report, and who will win the 3rd T20I India vs Sri Lanka 2023

Australia, the incumbent champion, are in Group 1 for the Women’s T20 World Cup in 2023, alongside Trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand and hosts South Africa. Bangladesh, who fought and defeated Ireland in the Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2022 final, and Sri Lanka are also in Group 1.

Group 2 consists of India, Pakistan, England, West Indies, and the runner-up of the Women’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2022, Ireland. Yes! India and Pakistan are in the same group and these arch-rivals will face each other on February 12 (Sunday).

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Groups

ICC have announced two groups and teams sharing the group as follows:

GROUP 1- Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh

GROUP 2- India, England, Pakistan, West Indies, and Ireland

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Schedule, squads, fixtures, Venues, Timing, and all you need to know.
Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Groups

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Schedule

10 FebruarySouth Africa vs Sri Lanka | Match No. 1Cape Town10:30 PM
11 FebruaryWest Indies vs England | Match No. 2Paarl 6:30 PM
11 FebruaryAustralia vs New Zealand | Match No 3Paarl10:30 PM
12 FebruaryIndia vs Pakistan | Match No. 4Cape Town6:30 PM
12 FebruaryBangladesh vs Sri Lanka | Match No. 5Cape Town10:30 PM
13 FebruaryIreland vs England | Match No. 6Paarl6:30 PM
13 FebruarySouth Africa vs New Zealand | Match No. 7Paarl10:30 PM
14 FebruaryAustralia vs Bangladesh | Match No. 8Gqeberha10:30 PM
15 FebruaryWest Indies vs India | Match No. 9Cape Town6:30 PM
15 FebruaryPakistan vs Ireland | Match No. 10Cape Town10:30 PM
16 FebruarySri Lanka vs Australia | Match No. 11Gqeberha6:30 PM
17 FebruaryNew Zealand vs Bangladesh | Match No. 12Cape Town6:30 PM
17 FebruaryWest Indies vs Ireland | Match No. 13Cape Town10:30 PM
18 FebruaryIndia vs England | Match No. 14Gqeberha6:30 PM
18 FebruarySouth Africa vs Australia | Match No. 15Gqeberha10:30 PM
19 FebruaryPakistan vs West Indies | Match No. 16Paarl6:30 PM
19 FebruaryNew Zealand vs Sri Lanka | Match No. 17Paarl10:30 PM
20 FebruaryIreland vs India | Match No. 18Gqeberha10:30 PM
21 FebruaryEngland vs Pakistan | Match No. 19Cape Town6:30 PM
21 FebruarySouth Africa vs Bangladesh | Match No. 20Cape Town6:30 PM
23 FebruarySEMI-FINAL 1Cape Town6:30 PM
24 FebruaryRESERVE DAYCape Town
24 FebruarySEMI-FINAL 2Cape Town6:30 PM
25 FebruaryRESERVE DAYCape Town
26 FebruaryFINALCape Town6:30 PM
27 FebruaryRESERVE DAYCape Town
Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Schedule and Fixture

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Squads

  • GROUP 1

AUSTRALIA: Meg Lanning (c), Alyssa Healy (vc), Darcie Brown, Ashleigh Gardner, Kim Garth, Heather Graham, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Tahlia McGrath, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Georgia Wareham

NEW ZEALAND: Sophie Devine (c), Suzie Bates, Bernadine Bezuidenhout, Eden Carson, Lauren Down, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Fran Jonas, Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Molly Penfold, Georgia Plimmer, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu

SOUTH AFRICA: Yet to announce

BANGLADESH: Yet to announce

SRI LANKA: Yet to announce

  • GROUP 2

INDIA: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk) Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey
Reserves: Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, Meghna Singh

ENGLAND: Heather Knight (c), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Katherine Brunt, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danni Wyatt.
Reserves: Issy Wong, Dani Gibson. 

PAKISTAN: Bismah Maroof (c), Aimen Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Javeria Khan, Muneeba Ali (wk), Nashra Sandhu, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk) and Tuba Hassan
Reserves: Ghulam Fatima, Kainat Imtiaz, and Sadaf Shamas

IRELAND: Yet to announce

WEST INDIES: Yet to announce

Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Announcements till now

READ: Cameron Green Says “I’m Fully Available” for TATA IPL 2023. Rubbishes Reports of Unavailability. 

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.