Last Updated: 23:40 IST, 13 October 2021

Welcome back to the undecided match, Indian Premier League 2021 Season 14th Qualifier 2 last match of UAE Leg. Kolkata Knight Riders the struggling warrior set to take a do-or-die encounter with Delhi Capitals on Wednesday, 13th October 2021 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah. Another hand side Delhi Capitals is a stronger competitor in the Leg. and the ruling team on number 1 on the points table but a moment with CSK, and DC lost a very close to the final encounter with Chennai Super Kings.

Kolkata Knight Riders win the toss and field

Kolkata Knight Riders won by 3 wickets

Player Of The Match: Venkatesh Iyer

Scorecard: DC 135/5 (20) and KKR 130/7 (19.5)

Live Commentary:

21:36 IST

DC vs KKR: Four!! Too straight from Ashwin and Iyer sweeps hard through backward square leg for four

21:14 IST

DC vs KKR: Finishing Six! Shreyas Iyer finishes with a monster six! Goes deep in his crease and smashes the pantaloons out of this full ball over long-on

20:46 IST

DC vs KKR: Big Wicket!! The Ferguson pace does for Rishav Pant. Banged in the back of a length, Pant tries to swat this away but it goes up in the air and is taken by Tripathi at mid-off

20:43 IST

DC vs KKR: Gifted Four!! Delhi Missed Filed by Shivam Mavi and its four. V Chakravarthy to R Pant, 4 runs, 87/3

20:38 IST

DC vs KKR: Big Wicket!! Delhi Capitals Openings closed. The pressure has told! Dhawan has got to go! Was looking to charge Chakravarthy, but there’s just no timing thanks to the pitch. Skewed to Shakib at point, who holds on

20L24 IST

DC vs KKR: Wicket!!! Bowled him Mavi gets rewarded for consistent line and lengths. Stoinis backs away, looking to give himself room and go big, but Mavi follows him and loses his leg stump

20:16 IST

DC vs KKR: After a long time it’s Four!!! Varun Chakravarthy to Shikhar Dhawan, 4 runs, 6 2/1

19:49 IST

DC vs KKR: Wicket! Varun Chakravarthy strikes the first ball! Gets one to turn back in sharply. It’s pad before bat, and Prithvi Shaw is gone.

19:43 IST

DC vs KKR: Gabbar Is back!! Shikhar Dhawan back to back SIX!! Sunil Narine to Shikhar Dhawan, 6 runs, 30/0

19:40 IST

DC vs KKR: 1st Six!! Clobbered Prithvi’s had enough of tiptoeing around with Shakib. Launches this handsomely over long-on

19:36 IST

DC vs KKR: 1st Four!! Overpitched and creamed through the covers. Class from Prithvi

Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Marcus StoinisShimron HetmyerAxar PatelRavichandran AshwinKagiso RabadaAvesh KhanAnrich Nortje

Kolkata Knight Riders: Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul TripathiNitish RanaEoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Sunil Narine, Shakib Al Hasan, Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy

Match Details
MatchDC vs KKR, Qualifier 2, Indian Premier League 2021
Date & TimeWednesday, 13th October 2021, 19:30 IST
VenueSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
UmpiresNitin Menon, Richard Illingworth
Match RefereeJavagal Srinath

Twitter Updates:

23:31 IST

22:11 IST

20:49 IST

20:44 IST

19:17 IST