RCB | Image Credit: Twitter, RCB
RCB | Image Credit: Twitter, RCB

RCB vs LSG IPL 2023 Live Score: At Bengaluru’s home stadium, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, the 15th IPL 2023 game is being contested between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Lucknow Super Giants. After winning the toss, KL Rahul chose to bowl first.

Batting first, Royal Challengers Bangalore got off to a great start. There was a 96-run partnership for the first wicket between Virat Kohli and the neighbor who came to start the inning. Virat Kohli scored 61 runs in 44 balls with the help of four fours and four sixes. While Faf du Plessis scored 89 runs in 46 balls with the help of five fours and five sixes and remained not out at the crease. Glenn Maxwell scored 59 runs in 29 balls with the help of three fours and six sixes.

Whenever there is a match at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, it rains fours and sixes. The audience got to see something similar today. Today, in the first innings, Bengaluru hit fewer fours and more sixes. A total of 15 sixes and 12 fours were seen in the first innings. Lucknow needed 213 runs in the stipulated 20 overs to win the match. Big scores are easily chased on this ground, so the run chase is going to be very exciting.

RCB Scorecard

Virat Kohli c Stoinis b Mishra614444138.63
Faf du Plessis (c)not out794655171.73
Glenn Maxwell b Wood592936203.44
Dinesh Karthik not out1100100.00

Match Information

  • Match: RCB vs LSG, 15th Match, Indian Premier League 2023
  • Date: Monday, April 10, 2023
  • Toss: Lucknow Super Giants won the toss and opt to bowl
  • Time: 7:30 PM
  • Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • Umpires: Anil Kumar Chaudhary, Nand Kishore

RCB vs LSG Playing

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Anuj Rawat, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Jaydev Unadkat, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Mark Wood, Ravi Bishnoi

Don’t Miss: Players with the most boundaries in IPL 16