Prithvi Shaw admitted to a hospital due to high fever, Covid reports negative
Image IPL

Prithvi Shaw admitted to a hospital due to high fever, Covid reports negative: Delhi Capitals (DC) young opener batter Prithvi Shaw had to be rushed to a city hospital in Mumbai after he was running a high temperature on Sunday. The cricketer has returned negative in the covid-19 tests.

A senior Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) official confirmed the development on the condition of Anonymity. 

“Prithvi is currently recovering well in a Mumbai hospital. He had to be admitted as he was running high temperature but his RT-PCR test turned out to be negative,” informed a senior BCCI official. 

“The hospital where he has been admitted is a non-COVID one,” he added.

Notably, Shaw missed a game against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) earlier.

The right-handed batter put up an Instagram story updating his fans that he is doing well after being hospitalised.

“Admitted to a hospital and recovering from fever. Thank you all for your good wishes. Will be back in action soon,” wrote Prithvi Shaw.

eba7bca prithvi shaw instagram story

ALSO READ: IPL 2022 Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap – Updated on May 8

Prithvi Shaw has amassed 259 runs in his nine outings at a brisk strike rate of 159.87 in the ongoing season of the Indian Premier League. The 22-years old paired with David Warner have given solid starts to their team more often than not.

Earlier on Sunday, a couple of Delhi players were sent into isolation after one of their net bowlers had tested covid positive. The incident took place ahead of Delhi Capitals’ tonight’s game against Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Meanwhile, Rishabh Pant has won the toss against Chennai Super Kings and has invited the Super Kings to bat first at the DY Patil Stadium. 

Playing XI

Delhi Capitals: David Warner, Srikar Bharat, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Ripal Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Anrich Nortje

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni(w/c), Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Maheesh Theekshana, Simarjeet Singh, Mukesh Choudhary.

ALSO READ: TATA IPL 2023: Suggestions for Each IPL Team.