PAK vs NZ 1st T20I Playing11, Dream11 Prediction, Pakistan vs New Zealand Dream11 Team, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium Pitch Report, Pakistan Playing11 | New Zealand tour of Pakistan 2024
Image: Getty Image

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is around the corner and the excitement has already taken its toll on the fans. The governing body on Friday (5th January) announced the schedule for the tournament. The event will take place in the United States of America (USA) and the Caribbean. 

As many as 55 matches will take place in the T20 World Cup 2024 and it will see 20 teams locking horns with each other. This will be for the first time in history that this many teams will take part in the tournament. West Indies will be host to 42 matches whereas the remaining 6 games will be played in the USA across three different cities. 

Also read: BCCI not keen on picking Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli together in Team India T20I Squad, Final call to be taken soon: Reports

20 teams have been divided into four groups with 5 teams each. From every group, the top 2 teams will advance into the Super 8 stage. This stage will see two groups with four teams each and the top two teams will play the semi-final.  

Here are the groups of the league stage: 

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman. 

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, AfghanistanUganda, Papua New Guinea Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal 

Pakistan National Cricket Team T20 World Cup 2024 schedule date, venue and time

Coming to the Pakistan National Cricket Team, they are placed in Group A alongside India, the USA, Ireland and Canada. The Shaheen Afridi-led side will open their campaign in the T20 World Cup 2024 with a clash against hosts USA on 6th June in Texas. 

Following that Pakistan will take on arch-rivals India on 9th June in New York. They will then play their next match at the same venue against Canada on 11th June. Before ending the league stage against Ireland on 16th June 2024.

Here is the Pakistan Cricket Team schedule date, venue and time for the T20 World Cup 2024:

Day/DateMatch DetailsVenueGroup Time:
Thursday /June 06Pakistan vs USATexas Group A8:30 PM IST
Sunday/June 09Pakistan vs India New YorkGroup A8:30 PM IST
Tuesday /June 11Pakistan vs Canada New YorkGroup A7:30 PM IST
Sunday /June 16Pakistan vs Ireland LauderhillGroup A7:30 PM IST

Pakistan Match List for T20 World Cup 2024:

  • Match 01 – vs USA
  • Match 02 – vs India
  • Match 03 – vs Canada 
  • Match 04 – vs Ireland 

Pakistan will be playing under the leadership of new skipper Shaheen Afridi. Going into the tournament they will be one of the hot favourites to win the T20 World Cup 2024. The Men in Green since the last few years have been a dominant force in the shortest format of the game and have done some great things. 

Pakistan had a sensational outing in the last two World Cups. They reached the semi-final of the T20 World Cup 2021 and then were the finalists in 2022. This time around under Shaheen Afridi they would be hoping to go one step ahead and win the title. They have won the only title that came in 2009.

If Pakistan first qualify for the Super 8 stage, which is most likely to happen. They will then be part of the Group B of the Super stage. All the eyes will be on them as they will step in the field for the World Cup. 

Pakistan predicted squad for the T20 World Cup 2024: 

Shaheen Afridi (C), Babar Azam Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Fakhar Zaman Mohammad Haris (WK), Naseem Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Ihsanullah, Shan Masood, Salman Agha, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir

T20 World Cup 2024 schedule 

T20 World Cup 2024 {PC: ICC}
T20 World Cup 2024 {PC: ICC}

Here’s the full scheduled of the T20 World Cup

June 1USA vs CanadaDallas
June 2West Indies vs Papua New GuineaGuyana
June 2Namibia vs OmanBarbados
June 3Sri Lanka vs South AfricaNew York
June 4Afghanistan vs UgandaGuyana
June 4England vs ScotlandBarbados
June 5India vs IrelandNew York
June 5Papua New Guinea vs UgandaGuyana
June 5Australia vs OmanBarbados
June 6USA vs PakistanDallas
June 6Namibia vs ScotlandBarbados
June 7Canada vs IrelandNew York
June 7New Zealand vs AfghanistanGuyana
June 7Sri Lanka vs BangladeshDallas
June 8Netherlands vs South AfricaNew York
June 8Australia vs EnglandBarbados
June 8West Indies vs UgandaGuyana
June 9India vs PakistanNew York
June 9Oman vs ScotlandAntigua & Barbuda
June 10South Africa vs BangladeshNew York
June 11Pakistan vs CanadaNew York
June 11Sri Lanka vs NepalLauderhill
June 11Australia vs NamibiaAntigua & Barbuda
June 12USA vs IndiaNew York
June 12West Indies vs New ZealandTrinidad and Tobago
June 13England vs OmanAntigua & Barbuda
June 13Bangladesh vs NetherlandsSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 13Afghanistan vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 14USA vs IrelandLauderhill
June 14South Africa vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 14New Zealand vs UgandaTrinidad and Tobago
June 15India vs CanadaLauderhill
June 15Namibia vs EnglandAntigua & Barbuda
June 15Australia vs ScotlandSaint Lucia
June 16Pakistan vs IrelandLauderhill
June 16Bangladesh vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 16Sri Lanka vs NetherlandsSaint Lucia
June 17New Zealand vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 17West Indies vs AfghanistanSaint Lucia

Here’s the schedule of the Super 8 stage 

June 19A2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 19BI vs C2Saint Lucia
June 20C1 vs A1Barbados
June 20B2 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 21B1 vs D1Saint Lucia
June 21A2 vs C2Barbados
June 22A1 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 22C1 vs B2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 23A2 vs B1Barbados
June 23C2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 24B2 vs A1Saint Lucia
June 24C1 vs D2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Here’s the schedule of the knockout stage 

June 26Semifinal 1Guyana
June 27Semifinal 2Trinidad and Tobago
June 29FinalBarbados