IPL 2024

The spirit of the team is embodied by KKR’s distinctive purple and gold uniforms and team anthem, “Korbo Lorbo Jeetbo Re” (We will do, fight, and win). Resilience, tenacity, and a never-give-up mentality define the Knight Rider spirit.

The 2012 and 2014 champion squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2023/season hasn’t been particularly noteworthy. The team competed in 14 games this season, winning just six of them. With 12 points, they finish the campaign in seventh in the points table.

Kolkata Knight Riders will have a lot of shortcomings to work on next season. The net rate for KKR is similarly negative (-0.239) in the points table. The leading cause of this is that, in every game they win, this side does it by a slim margin of runs or wickets. At the same time, whatever match it loses by a very high margin.

KKR Performance This Year (IPL 2023)

This season’s start for Kolkata has not been particularly noteworthy. Even before the IPL season began, the team’s captain Shreyas Iyer’s injury rendered him ineligible for the whole competition. In Iyer’s absence, left-handed batsman Nitish Rana was in charge of the group.


Match No.Match DetailsResult
1PBKS Vs KKRPBKS Won by 7 Runs (DLS Method)
2KKR Vs RCBKKR Won by 81 Runs
3GT Vs KKRKKR Won by 3 Wickets
4SRH Vs KKRSRH Won by 23 Runs
5KKR Vs MIMI Won by 5 Wickets
6KKR Vs DCDC Won by 4 Wickets
7CSK Vs KKRCSK Won by 49 Runs


Match No.Match DetailsResult
1KKR VS RCBKKR Won by 21 Runs
2KKR Vs GTGT Won by 7 Wickets
3KKR VS SRHKKR Won by 5 Runs
4PBKS Vs KKRKKR Won by 5 Wickets
5KKR Vs RRRR Won by 9 Wickets
6CSK Vs KKRKKR Won by 6 Wickets
7LSG Vs KKRLSG Won by 1 Runs

The performance of KKR in the first half of this season ie in the first seven matches was nothing special. Out of the first seven matches, KKR won only two games, while in the second half, KKR performed well but was eliminated from the qualification round of this season. The team won four of the next seven matches.

KKR IPL 2024 Squad

IPL 2023: Andre Russell Becomes the Third Player to Reach 600 Sixes in T20 Cricket
IPL 2023

Before IPL 2024, the Kolkata franchise can show the way out to big players like Andre Russell, Lockie Ferguson, and Shakib Al Hasan from their team. Because he did not perform well in the entire season.

KKR IPL 2024 Coaches (Tentative)

Head coach – Chandrakant Pandit

Assistant coach – Abhishek Nayar

Assistant coach – James Foster

Mentor – David Hussey

KKR IPL 2024 Retained Players List (IPL 2024)

Rinku Singh | Image Credit: Twitter, KKR
Rinku Singh | Image Credit: Twitter, KKR

If there was anything good for Kolkata Knight Riders throughout the IPL 2023 season, it was Rinku Singh’s performance. The left-handed batsman scored 474 runs in 14 matches at a strike rate of 149 while batting down the order. He won the match for his team by hitting five consecutive sixes in the last over against Gujarat Titans.

  1. Rinku Singh
  2. Shreyas Iyer
  3. Nitish Rana
  4. Shardul Thakur

KKR IPL 2023 Squad

Nitish Rana (captain), Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Rahmanullah Gurbaz,  Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Mandeep Singh, Shakib Al Hasan Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh, N Jadadeesan, Vaibhav Arora, Suyash Sharma, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Litton Das

READ – MI IPL 2024 Squad, Players list, Captain, Coach, Retention, Released List Mumbai Indians Team Squads IPL 2024