IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap Updates; Ruturaj Takes Over Virat Kohli in Orange Cap Race |Read Full Lists Here
IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap Updates

IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap Updates: It took 49 matches in the TATA IPL 2024 for someone to replace Virat Kohli from the top of the most runs tally and it was none other than Chennai skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad. His valiant efforts went in vain as Punjab Kings defeated CSK at M. Chinnaswami. This post reads the updates in IPL 2024 Orange Cap, and Purple Cap Lists.

Punjab Kings are emerging as the new beasts in the TATA IPL 2024 in the latter half of the tournament. They registered a record after chasing down 261 with 8 balls to spare and now they successfully chased 163 against Chennai in Chennai.

Batting first, CSK got a bit slower but a good start. They didn’t lose wickets in powerplay and the two openers set things up for a good score. The spin duo of Harpreet Brar and Rahul Chahar took it all from the CSK camp as they picked up the three main wickets of Rahane, Dube, and Ravindra Jadeja within 10 balls.

Rijvi and Moeen added 36 valuable runs and Dhoni did what he does best. All those runs aside, and Ruturaj’s 62-run innings in the other side. His innings was the driver for CSK and following his stunning knock, CSK posted 162 on the board.

IPL Points Table (Updated) On 2nd MAY after CSK vs PBKS, Punjab Kings DEFEAT Chennai Super Kings by 7 Wickets
Image: IPLT20

Punjab Kings, the team that defeated KKR in their last game with a record-breaking 262-run chase, were very confident in the chase right from the start. CSK got a wicket early but couldn’t capitalize on it as Bairstow and Rilee Rossouw hammered quick 40s in the early 10 overs. PBKS needed 40 runs off 48 balls and that was too easy for the batting powerhouse that Punjab possesses.

Harpreet Brar was awarded the player of the match title as Punjab Kings defeated Chennai Super Kings at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Below are the Full Updated Lists of IPL 2024 Orange Cap, and Purple Cap After MI vs LSG:

Most Runs- Orange Cap IPL 2024- Player Rankings 1-10

Ruturaj Gaikwad is the only player on the list today to make improvements after his 62-run innings. He replaced Virat Kohli and now is leading the board with 509 runs and Virat is ranked 2nd with 500 runs.

1Ruturaj Gaikwad10509108*63.63143.68145315
2Virat Kohli10500113*71.43147.49144620
3Sai Sudharsan1041884*46.44135.7102439
4K L Rahul104068240.60142.95033715
5Rishabh Pant1139888*44.22158.56033124
6Phil Salt939289*49.00180.64044422
7Sanju Samson938582*77.00161.08043617
8Sunil Narine937210941.33182.35124024
9Shivam Dube1035066*50.00171.41032426
10Tilak Varma103436542.88153.81032418
Most Runs- Orange Cap IPL 2024

Most Wickets- Purple Cap IPL 2024- Player Rankings 1-10

Jasprit Bumrah sits at the top of the most wickets tally with 14 wickets in 10 games.

1Jasprit Bumrah102561421/56.4017.1401
2Mustafizur Rahman93181429/49.2614.7110
3Harshal Patel103381415/310.2414.1400
4Matheesha Pathirana61691328/47.6810.1510
5Yuzvendra Chahal93061311/39.0015.6900
6T Natarajan72521319/49.0012.9210
7Arshdeep Singh103541329/410.0116.3010
8Gerald Coetzee93171334/410.0614.5310
9Mukesh Kumar72821314/311.0511.7600
10Kuldeep Yadav82641255/48.5115.5010
Most Wickets- Purple Cap IPL 2024

READ: India Squad For T20 World Cup 2024 Announced, NO Place For KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya Returns as Vice Captain | Indian Team for T20 World Cup

Visit the IPL Official Website for more


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here