Img subjected to copyright.

Slowly and steadily all the cards of IPL 2022 are unfolding. The latest edition to the league, the Gujarat Titans have revealed their jersey at a ceremony in the world’s largest stadium. The Narendra Modi Stadium also happens to be the home ground for the Hardik Pandya-led team. The team will be beginning its campaign against the Lucknow Super Giants itself. This is going to be an amazing rivalry. Here is an in-depth look: 

Gujarat Titans Reveal New Jersey for IPL 2022: 

The Gujarat Titans showed their new jersey for the upcoming IPL 2022 season on Sunday evening. The jersey launch was an amazing event and saw many esteemed members of the cricketing circuit. Jay Shah, the chief secretary of the BCCI was also a part of the event. The jersey is an elite blue-colored fit.  

When asked about his head coach, Ashish Nehra, this is what Hardik Pandya had to say, “I don’t expect him to come on a whiteboard with a lot of ideas. One thing that is very clear with him is that he lets the players decide what they want to do. He gives the freedom to enjoy the game. You make mistakes but eventually, you learn from them. I’m very excited to get associated with him and spend quality time with him because everybody knows he is the funniest guy you can meet”. 

Gujarat Titans Mindset for IPL: 

“Our goal will be to make sure that our players are comfortable and whatever capacity we can help them out. Clarity and honesty have to be there. We know, when a player goes through a good time, he doesn’t need any of us. But there will be difficult days in the season. So, we’ll make sure that when the difficult days are going on, we’ll be there for them no matter what, Hardik Pandya said when asked about his team mindset for the season.  

Gujarat Titans Team: 

Hardik Pandya, Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Jayant Yadav, Jason Roy, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmed, Sai Kishore, Varun Aaron, Vijay Shankar, Dominic Drakes, Darshan Nalkande, Alzarri Joseph, Pradeep Sangwan, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, B Sai Sudharshan 

To know more go to the official website of BCCI.

To know more go to the official website of the IPL.