ICC turns down Ramiz Raja’s proposal of hosting four-nation tournament involving India, Pakistan, Australia and England

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 match on 24th October in Dubai.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Arch-rivals on and off the field, India and Pakistan to face each other in the high octane ICC T20 World Cup 2021 on 24th October 2021 at Dubai International Stadium, Dubai.

Sources who are in the know of the development confirmed that the clash will be held in Dubai. “Yes, the arch-rivals will clash on October 24,” said the close sources to ICC.

The much-awaited ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is scheduled to be held in the UAE and Oman, starting October 17, two days after the completion of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in the UAE.

The ICC earlier also revealed the groups for the World Cup Super 12s and India and Pakistan are placed in the same group 2. Here is the complete list of Groups for the T20 World Cup 2021:

ALSO READ: ENGvsIND: Virat Kohli Supports Ben Stokes Decision To Take A Break For Mental Wellbeing

Round 1 (Qualification Round):

Group AGroup B
Sri LankaBangladesh
NetherlandsPapua New Guinea

Super 12s:

Group 1Group 2
South AfricaPakistan
AustraliaNew Zealand
West IndiesAfghanistan
Group A topperGroup B topper
Group B runner-upGroup A runner-up

The groups have been divided according to the ICC Men’s T20I teams ranking as of 20th March 2021. The winner of group A in the qualification round will join Group 1 alongside England, Australia, West Indies and South Africa while the winner of Group B in the qualification round will join Group 2 alongside India, Pakistan New Zealand and Afghanistan. Further, the runner up of the Group B qualification round will join Group 1 of Super 12s while the runner up of Group A qualification round will join Group 2 of Super 12s.

ALSO READ: ENGvsIND: English Pacer Jofra Archer To Miss Entire England Vs India Test Series & IPL