IND vs WI: No Rohit, No Virat for T20Is! Check Out India's Strongest Squad for T20Is Against West Indies Prediction| India Tour Of West Indies 2023

ICC World Cup 2023 is just a few weeks away from now. The cricket extravaganza will take place in India from 5th October and the final is all set to take place on 19th November. The Indian team will be one of the favourites heading into the tournament. They will have an added advantage as they will be playing at home. It’ll be a great opportunity for the Rohit Sharma-led side to end their ICC Trophy drought and win their first-ever title since 2013. They will open their campaign against Australia in 8th October in Chennai. 

ICC World Cup 2023: Wasim Jaffer picks his India squad for World Cup; leaves out Suryakumar Yadav

With ICC World Cup 2023 around the corner, former Indian cricketer Wasim Jaffer has picked his 15-member Indian squad for the tournament. The Ranji Trophy legend surprised many with his selection as he left out three big names from the team in Yuzvendra Chahal, Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan. The trio has done well but couldn’t make it into the team of Jaffer. 

Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill are the two opening batters in the team. Wasim Jaffer went in with the experience of Shikhar Dhawan as the third opener in the team. The southpaw hasn’t played a single game for India in ODIs this year but considering his experience, he picked him.  

Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul and Sanju Samson are the middle-order batters picked by Wasim Jaffer in his Indian squad for the ICC World Cup 2023. He backed Rahul and Samson to be the two keepers in the team. Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel will boost the all-rounder’s department. 

Read Also: Asia Cup 2023: Shubman Gill and Suryakumar Yadav among cricketers to win trophies at CEAT Cricket Awards 2023

Kuldeep Yadav is the only specialist spinner picked by Wasim Jaffer whereas Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammad Shami and Shardul Thakur are the four pacers in the team. 

Here’s Wasim Jaffer’s India squad for the ICC World Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur 

ICC World Cup 2023: India schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

ICC World Cup 2023
ICC World Cup

Here’s India’s schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Oct 8, Sundayvs AustraliaChennai
Oct 11, Wednesdayvs AfghanistanDelhi
Oct 15, Sundayvs PakistanAhmedabad
Oct 19, Thursdayvs BangladeshPune
Oct 22, Sundayvs New ZealandDharamsala
Oct 29, Sundayvs EnglandLucknow
Nov 2, Thursdayvs Sri LankaMumbai
Nov 5, Sundayvs South AfricaKolkata
Nov 11, Saturdayvs Netherlands Bengalur