ICC Cricket World Cup History

Cricket is currently played by 25 odd countries in the world but the history of cricket is very interesting. Cricket was started from England and the first cricket world cup was also started from England. Below the list of all cricket world cup played with winner details.
[table sort=”,asc”]
Year,Host, Final Match playing Team, Result
1975,England ,West Indies vs Australia,West Indies won by 17 runs
1979,England ,West Indies vs England,West Indies won by 92 runs
1983,England ,India vs West Indies,India won by 43 runs
1987,India ,Australia vs England,Australia won by 7 runs
1992,Australia and New Zealand ,Pakistan vs England,Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996,Pakistan India and Sri Lanka,Sri Lanka vs Australia,Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999,England ,Australia vs Pakistan,Australia won by 8 wickets
2003,South Africa ,Australia vs India,Australia won by 125 runs
2007,West Indies ,Australiavs Sri Lanka,Australia won by 53 runs
2011,India Bangladesh and Sri Lanka ,India vs Sri Lanka,India won by 6 wickets
2015,Australia and New Zealand ,Australia vs New Zealand,Australia won by 7 wickets
2019, England,,

Scroll to Top