India vs England: Michael Vaughan slams India and ICC for shameless Test Pitch

Former England cricket Michael Vaughan has named his four semi-finalists for the T20 World Cup 2024. What caught the attention of many was he didn’t name India in his top four teams for the tournament, slated to be played in June this year. 

The T20 World Cup 2024 will be played in the United States of America and the Caribbean. The preparations for the tournament are in full flow as the teams have also started naming their squad for the tournament and are leaving no stone unturned in their preparations.

This will be the first time that 20 teams will be taking part in the T20 World Cup 2024 and therefore it promises to be an enthralling tournament. Various experts and fans have already started making their predictions and the latest to join the bandwagon is Michael Vaughan. 

The former England cricketer also named his top four teams in Australia, England, West Indies and South Africa. He took to his Twitter account and revealed about his four semi-finalists of the T20 World Cup 2024. 

Here’s the Tweet:

Vaughan leaving India out of the semifinals of the T20 World Cup 2024 raised quite a few eyeballs. The Rohit Sharma-led side has been one of the most consistent teams in the ICC tournaments. Even though they are yet to win the title since 2013, they have managed to reach the final and semi-final of almost every tournament. 

India recently also named their squad for the T20 World Cup 2024. With the kind of players they have in their ranks, they surely look like one of the favourites for the title. The Rohit Sharma-led side has the combination of youth and experience and would be keen to win the tournament. 

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2024: Steve Smith, Jake Fraser McGurk miss out as Australia announce their World Cup squad

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

T20 World Cup 2024 schedule 

T20 World Cup 2024 {PC: ICC}
T20 World Cup 2024 {PC: ICC}

Here’s the full T20 World Cup 2024 schedule 

June 1USA vs CanadaDallas
June 2West Indies vs Papua New GuineaGuyana
June 2Namibia vs OmanBarbados
June 3Sri Lanka vs South AfricaNew York
June 4Afghanistan vs UgandaGuyana
June 4England vs ScotlandBarbados
June 5India vs IrelandNew York
June 5Papua New Guinea vs UgandaGuyana
June 5Australia vs OmanBarbados
June 6USA vs PakistanDallas
June 6Namibia vs ScotlandBarbados
June 7Canada vs IrelandNew York
June 7New Zealand vs AfghanistanGuyana
June 7Sri Lanka vs BangladeshDallas
June 8Netherlands vs South AfricaNew York
June 8Australia vs EnglandBarbados
June 8West Indies vs UgandaGuyana
June 9India vs PakistanNew York
June 9Oman vs ScotlandAntigua & Barbuda
June 10South Africa vs BangladeshNew York
June 11Pakistan vs CanadaNew York
June 11Sri Lanka vs NepalLauderhill
June 11Australia vs NamibiaAntigua & Barbuda
June 12USA vs IndiaNew York
June 12West Indies vs New ZealandTrinidad and Tobago
June 13England vs OmanAntigua & Barbuda
June 13Bangladesh vs NetherlandsSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 13Afghanistan vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 14USA vs IrelandLauderhill
June 14South Africa vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 14New Zealand vs UgandaTrinidad and Tobago
June 15India vs CanadaLauderhill
June 15Namibia vs EnglandAntigua & Barbuda
June 15Australia vs ScotlandSaint Lucia
June 16Pakistan vs IrelandLauderhill
June 16Bangladesh vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 16Sri Lanka vs NetherlandsSaint Lucia
June 17New Zealand vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago
June 17West Indies vs AfghanistanSaint Lucia

Here’s the schedule of the Super 8 stage 

June 19A2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 19BI vs C2Saint Lucia
June 20C1 vs A1Barbados
June 20B2 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 21B1 vs D1Saint Lucia
June 21A2 vs C2Barbados
June 22A1 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
June 22C1 vs B2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
June 23A2 vs B1Barbados
June 23C2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
June 24B2 vs A1Saint Lucia
June 24C1 vs D2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here