Harsha Bhogle's predicted Indian squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup

Star commentator Harsha Bhogle has announced his squad for Team India for the upcoming 2024 T20 World Cup. While the entire country is desperately waiting for the announcement of the 15 – member squad who will play against the other Cricketing giants in this year’s mega event, Harsha has straightforwardly picked players for his predicted squad. BCCI are yet to announce India’s squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup and the meeting for the squad announcement is going to take place on 27th April in Delhi. 

Talking about the predicted squad of Harsha Bhogle, he has chosen Yashasvi Jaiswal as the opener alongside skipper Rohit Sharma. Bhogle criticized the strike rate of Kohli in this year’s IPL but he has included him in his squad. 

One surprise pick he has made is of Sanju Samson over KL Rahul for the spot of the second wicket keeper. Shivam Dube who has been in red hot form with the bat for the Chennai Super Kings is also a part of Harsha Bhogle’ squad. 

Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant who has not featured in International Cricket since his car accident in 2022 has been chosen by Bhogle as the main wicket keeper for the Men in Blue and he will be handling the middle order duties alongside the world’s number one T20i batter Surya Kumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya. 

Harsha surprised us all by picking Sandeep Sharma in the squad for the T20 World Cup. Sharma has performed really well with the ball for Rajasthan Royals in the death overs and he is a really good swing bowler as well and with the slow wickets of the West Indies and the United States expected to provide assistance to medium fast bowlers, Sandeep might flourish with the ball in those conditions. Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammad Suraj complete Harsha Bhogle’s fast bowling unit. 

Axar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav complete the bowling unit of the Men in Blue in Harsha’s squad. 

Harsha Bhole’s predicted Indian squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup:

T20 WC 2024: India's T20 World Cup squad is set to be selected in April's last week (PTI).
team India

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, Shivam Dube, Sanju Samson (WK), Rishabh Pant (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Suraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh and Sandeep Sharma. 

CHECK: Pakistan’s Squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup predicted by Waqar Younis