IPL 2022: Aakash Chopra picks 3 Players whom Mumbai Indians (MI) must retain ahead of IPL 2022

Vivo IPL 2021: Aakash Chopra names ideal playing 11 for Mumbai Indians (MI).

Vivo IPL 2021: Former Indian cricketer and renowned commentator names ideal playing 11 for defending champion Mumbai Indians ahead of the fourteenth edition of IPL. The five times champion side will look to bag another title this year and make history by winning three IPL trophies in a row.

The Mumbai based franchise has retained most of its players looking at the intensity of the auction. The final 11 will be similar to the last years playing 11 as there are no changes to the franchise.

Chopra started with Rohit Sharma and Quinton de Kock as the openers followed by Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan in the list.

“Rohit Sharma along with Quinton de Kock, then Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan, that makes it the top four. Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard – this makes it seven already. You can move them up and down the batting order,” said Chopra.

The renowned commentator went for Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Nathan Coulter Nile and Trent Boult as his specialist bowling option.

“After the top seven, you only need to pick four more players and you have picked only two overseas till now. In the four you have Bumrah and Rahul Chahar. So, only two are left in which one you can take Trent Boult and along with him you can play Nathan Coulter-Nile if you want or any other player you wish to play,” he added.

“They are the champion side. Even if they opt to play without four overseas players then also they will be a tough team to defeat. So, this time also, Mumbai Indians will be a watchful team in the IPL 2021 and they are capable to take another glory.”

Aakash Chopra’s ideal Mumbai Indians (MI) Playing 11:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Quinton de Kock (Wicketkeeper), Surya Kumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult and Jasprit Bumrah.

ALSO READ: Vivo IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals suffers another blow as Mustafizur Rahman delays his arrival
Vivo IPL 2021: AB de Villiers picked his all-time IPL XI, MS Dhoni to be his captain