IPL 2024 {PC: MI}
Mumbai Indians {PC: MI}

The stage is all set for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. The build up to the tournament is keeping everyone on the toes and recently all the teams got the balance they wanted for the league. The IPL 2024 auction saw many mad things happening as it broke almost every record and it was one hell of an event. Now the focus turns towards the tournament as all sides would be now looking as to what combination they can play. 

Strongest Playing 11 of the Mumbai Indians for the IPL 2024 

If we talk about Mumbai Indians, the five-time champions had a decent IPL 2024 auction as they silently chipped in and bagged some lethal players. They had some concerns in the bowling department and they also filled that. 

Talking about Mumbai Indians playing 11 for the IPL 2024, there’s no doubt that Rohit Sharma will be batting for the team at the top. Although he won’t captain the team, it’s likely that he will be at his best. Ishan Kishan is expected to open the innings alongside him and will also keep wickets. 

Also Read:MI Squad IPL 2024 Auction: Mumbai Indians Full Team, Retained Players, Auction Buys, Foreign Players, Salary

The No.1 T20I batter Suryakumar Yadav is likely to slotted by Mumbai Indians at No.3 for the IPL 2024. He will hold key for the franchise next year along with Tilak Varma in the middle order. The left-hander is expected to bat at No.5. 

Skipper Hardik Pandya and Tim David are likely to be the two finishers for Mumbai Indians in the IPL 2024. The captain is also likely to play an important role with the ball as his pace will be handy for the side.

Mumbai Indians’ new recruit Mohammad Nabi will be crucial for the team in the IPL 2024. Apart from his batting, he will provide team with extra spin option. He along with Piyush Chawal can do wonders together for the team next year. 

Mumbai Indians pacer department will be nothing short of exceptional. Jasprit Bumrah will be there for the team after missing last season. He will be supported by Gerald Coetzee and Akash Madhwal. 

Here’s Strongest Playing 11 of the Mumbai Indians for the IPL 2024 

Rohit Sharma 
Ishan Kishan (wk)
Suryakumar Yadav 
Tilak Varma 
Hardik Pandya (C)
Mohammad Nabi
Tim David 
Gerald Coetzee 
Piyush Chawla 
Jasprit Bumrah 
Akash Madhwal 

Mumbai Indians squad for the IPL 2024

IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians won, Akash Madhwal took First Five Wicket Haul of IPL Playoffs
IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians won | Image Credit: Twitter

Here’s Mumbai Indians squad for the IPL 2024

Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd, Hardik Pandya (c), Gerald Coetzee, Dilshan Madushanka, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma.