South Africa players tested negative in Covid-19 reports, cleared to fly to Karachi

South Africa players tested negative in Covid-19 reports, cleared to fly to Karachi.

Pakistan vs South Africa Test Series: Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Friday announced the squad for the Pakistan tour that has cleared the Covid-19 tests. All the players in the squad have returned negative in the test conducted by the management.

According to the reports of CSA, all the players have undergone tests two times, one on Tuesday and the recent on Thursday. The South African huddle is now cleared to fly to Karachi, Pakistan.

The touring party has been cleared by COVID-19 tests which took place on Tuesday and Thursday and will travel to Karachi this evening,” CSA said in a statement. Marco Jansen has replaced Ottniel Baartman, the player was ruled out of the Pakistan tour due to medical reasons.

Pakistan and South Africa are scheduled to play two test matches and three T20I games. The Test series between both will begin on 26th January and the T20I series will begin from 11th February.

Earlier, in the day, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) released a 20 member squad for the test games. The 20 member squad consists of a total of nine uncapped players.

PCB in the statement said the Pakistan squad will enter the bio-bubble on 19th January while the squad will be cut down to 16 players before the 1st test match.

Pakistan Squad for Test Series:

Babar Azam (captain), Abid Ali, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fawad Alam, Kamran Ghulam, Faheem Ashraf, Salman Ali Agha, Hasan Ali, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Yasir Shah, Haris Rauf, Tabish Khan.

South Africa Squad for Pakistan series: 

Quinton de Kock (captain), Aiden Markram, Temba Bavuma,Faf du Plessis, Beuran Hendricks, Keegan Petersen,Dean Elgar, Kyle Verreynne, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj,Dwaine Pretorius, Lungi Ngidi,  Tabraiz Shamsi,Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Sarel Erwee,Daryn Dupavillon, George Linde, Marco Jansen.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians added another feather to the golden cap as they achieved the highest Brand Value in IPL 2020
Australia vs India: Navdeep Saini complaint of Groin pain, taken for the scans