PSL 2024

The Pakistan Cricket Board organizing T20 League, PSL 2024 will be marking its start on 17th February 2024. The first edition of PSL was played in 2016 and will be marking its Ninth edition this year. The league has witnessed eight seasons, with Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars emerging as the most successful teams by clinching the title twice each. Lahore Qalandars, the reigning champions, holds a unique distinction as the only team to successfully defend their title, achieving this feat in the 2023 season. The PSL adopts a double round-robin format, where each team competes against others twice, and the top four teams progress to the Playoffs. The Playoffs employ the Page playoff system, akin to the structure used in the Indian Premier League.

The league adheres to the regulations set forth by the International Cricket Council (ICC). It pioneered the use of the Decision Review System (DRS) in T20s, a practice subsequently adopted by the ICC. During the group stage, teams earn two points for a victory, one for a no-result, and none for a loss. In the case of tied scores after completing their allotted overs, a super over is utilized to determine the winner of the match.


DateMatch NumberTeams PlayingVenueTime (LOCAL)
Sat, 17 Feb 20241st MatchLahore Qalandars vs Islamabad UnitedLahore, Gaddafi Stadium19:30
Sun, 18 Feb 20242nd MatchPeshawar Zalmi vs Quetta GladiatorsLahore, Gaddafi Stadium14:00
Sun, 18 Feb 20243rd MatchMultan Sultans vs Karachi KingsMultan Cricket Stadium19:30
Mon, 19 Feb 20244th MatchLahore Qalandars vs Quetta GladiatorsLahore, Gaddafi Stadium19:30
Tue, 20 Feb 20245th MatchMultan Sultans vs Islamabad UnitedMultan Cricket Stadium19:30
Wed, 21 Feb 20246th MatchKarachi Kings vs Peshawar ZalmiLahore, Gaddafi Stadium14:00
Wed, 21 Feb 20247th MatchMultan Sultans vs Lahore QalandarsMultan Cricket Stadium19:30
Thu, 22 Feb 20248th MatchIslamabad United vs Quetta GladiatorsLahore, Gaddafi Stadium19:30
Fri, 23 Feb 20249th MatchMultan Sultans vs Peshawar ZalmiMultan Cricket Stadium19:30
Sat, 24 Feb 202410th MatchLahore Qalandars vs Karachi KingsLahore, Gaddafi Stadium19:30
Sun, 25 Feb 202411th MatchMultan Sultans vs Quetta GladiatorsMultan Cricket Stadium14:00
Sun, 25 Feb 202412th MatchLahore Qalandars vs Peshawar ZalmiLahore, Gaddafi Stadium19:30
Mon, 26 Feb 202413th MatchIslamabad United vs Peshawar ZalmiLahore, Gaddafi Stadium19:30
Tue, 27 Feb 202414th MatchLahore Qalandars vs Multan SultansLahore, Gaddafi Stadium19:30
Wed, 28 Feb 202415th MatchKarachi Kings vs Islamabad UnitedNational Stadium, Karachi19:30
Thu, 29 Feb 202416th MatchKarachi Kings vs Quetta GladiatorsNational Stadium, Karachi19:30
Sat, 02 Mar 202417th MatchLahore Qalandars vs Peshawar ZalmiRawalpindi Cricket Stadium14:00
Sat, 02 Mar 202418th MatchIslamabad United vs Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindi Cricket Stadium19:30
Sun, 03 Mar 202419th MatchKarachi Kings vs Multan SultansNational Stadium, Karachi19:30
Mon, 04 Mar 202420th MatchIslamabad United vs Peshawar ZalmiRawalpindi Cricket Stadium19:30
Tue, 05 Mar 202421st MatchMultan Sultans vs Peshawar ZalmiRawalpindi Cricket Stadium19:30
Wed, 06 Mar 202422nd MatchKarachi Kings vs Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindi Cricket Stadium14:00

Read More: Team India batter Virat Kohli wins BIG Award in ICC annual award list | ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year 2023 | ICC Awards 2023 List

PSL 2024 Schedule, Teams, Format, Venues, Squads and More 2


  • Islamabad United: Shadab Khan
  • Karachi Kings: Babar Azam
  • Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman
  • Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan
  • Peshawar Zalmi: Wahab Riaz
  • Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed


Islamabad United:

  • Qasim Akram, Jordan Cox, Salman Ali Agha, Shahab Khan, Shamyl Hussain, Faheem Ashraf, Tom Curran, Ubaid Shah, Imad Wasim, Tymal Mills, Naseem Shah, Hunain Shah, Alex Hales, Matthew Forde, Shadab Khan, Colin Munro

Karachi Kings:

  • Saad Baig, Arafat Minhas, Jamie Overton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Hassan Ali, Anwar Ali, Mir Hamza, Sirajuddin, Shoaib Malik, Tim Seifert, Mohammad Irfan Khan, James Vince, Shan Masood, Muhammad Akhlaq, Daniel Sams, Mohammad Nawaz, Kieron Pollard

Lahore Qalandars:

  • Mirza Tahir Baig, Syed Faridoun Mahmood, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Jahandad Khan, Dan Lawrence, David Wiese, Rashid Khan, Shai Hope, Sahibzada Farhan, Haris Rauf, Kamran Ghulam, Zaman Khan, Rassie van der Dussen, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sikandar Raza

Multan Sultans:

  • Aftab Ibrahim, Reeze Hendricks, Tayyab Tahir, Yasir Khan, Dawid Malan, Faisal Akram, Shahnawaz Dahani, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, David Willey, Reece Topley, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Mohammad Ali, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah

Peshawar Zalmi:

  • Mehran Mumtaz, Salman Irshad, Noor Ahmad, Asif Ali, Naveen-ul-Haq, Umair Afridi, Dan Mousley, Mohammad Zeeshan, Babar Azam, Haseebullah, Aamir Jamal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Mohammad Haris, Lungi Ngidi, Rovman Powell, Saim Ayub, Arif Yaqoob

Quetta Gladiators:

  • Khawaja Nafay, Saud Shakeel, Sajjad Ali Jnr, Sohail Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Jason Roy, Will Smeed, Mohammad Amir, Wanindu Hasaranga, Rilee Rossouw, Adil Naz, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain, Omair Yousuf, Sherfane Rutherford, Akeal Hosein, Usman Qadir


The 2024 Pakistan Super League (PSL) will be available for streaming on various platforms catering to different countries. Indian viewers can catch the action on Sony Sports and Sony LIV. Meanwhile, the PSL will be streamed in Pakistan on Geo Super and A-Sports. Fans from across the globe can enjoy the PSL through international platforms such as Willow TV in North America, Sky Sports in the UK & Ireland, and Fox Sports in Australia. The diverse streaming options ensure that cricket enthusiasts worldwide can tune in and witness the excitement of the Pakistan Super League.

Read More: NZ vs SA: New Zealand Squad for South Africa Test Announced, Kane Williamson returns | New Zealand vs South Africa Test Schedule