Pakistan vs Ireland: Strongest playing 11 of Pakistan against Ireland for the 2nd T20I
Ireland vs Pakistan 1st T20I | Image Credit: Getty Image

Pakistan’s Men’s National Cricket Team, led by Babar Azam are set to lock horns against Ireland in the second T20 International match of the three match T20i series tomorrow at Dublin’s Clontarf Cricket Club Stadium. The match will commence at 7:30pm IST.

The Shaheens will be making some changes in their playing 11 for the second T20i following their disappointing defeat in the first game.

In the first game, the Babar Azam led team encountered a countless number of challenges, especially in their middle order where several players failed to get going. All Rounder Shadab Khan’s poor performance with both the bat and ball led to the downfall of the Shaheens.

Shadab wasn’t able to do anything with the bat while with the ball he gave away 54 runs without picking up a single wicket in his four overs.

In light of these failures, Pakistan will be anticipated to make some strategic changes for the second T20i. One potential change can see Abrar Ahmed replace Shadab Khan in the playing 11 for the next game. Abrar is well known for his wicket taking abilities which makes him a valuable addition to the playing 11.

Other than that, no other change is expected to be made and Pakistan will be fielding a playing 11 which will be a mix of talented youngsters and experienced players.

The Shaheens experimented with the openers as they let Rizwan open the inning with Saim Ayub but Rizwan wasn’t able to do much with the bat so Captain Babar will likely open the inning once again with Saim.

Rizwan will move back to the number three spot which will provide some stability to the top order.

Fakhar Zaman and Iftikhar Ahmed are set to add power to the middle order, while Azam Khan is likely to take on the role of wicketkeeper. Imad Wasim will bring his experience and skills as an all-rounder to the squad.

The duo of Iftikhar Ahmed and Fakhar Zaman will bring some much needed fire power to the middle order while Azam Khan will be handling the Wicketkeeping duties. Imad Wasim was good in the last game and he will retain his place in the team as the spin bowling all rounder.

In the fast bowling unit, Shaheen Shah Afridi will lead the pack and he will be supported by the duo of Mohammad Amir and Naseem Shah. Abrar Ahmed will handle the spin bowling duties alongside Imad Wasim

Strongest playing 11 of Pakistan against Ireland for the 2nd T20I:

Saim Ayub, Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan (WK), Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Abrar Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Amir and Naseem Shah

READ: Rishabh Pant BANNED by BCCI for RCB vs DC Game


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here