PAK vs NZ: Where to watch the Pakistan vs New Zealand 2024 series in India? 

Arch rivals Pakistan and New Zealand are all set to take on each other in a five match T20 International series. The series will start with the first T20 International on 18th April followed by the second game on 20th April. The third T20 International will take place on 21st April. Rawalpindi will play host to the first three T20 internationals and post the conclusion of the third T20i, the two teams will then travel to Lahore for the final two games on 25th and 27th April respectively. 

Babar Azam was recently reappointed as the captain of Pakistan’s men’s National Cricket Team for the white ball formats and the Shaheens will play a total of three T20i series against New Zealand, Ireland and England. All these three series will act as preparatory grounds for the players to secure their spots in Pakistan’s squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup

The squads of both the teams have been announced as well and seamer Mohammad Amir and spin bowling All Rounder Imad Wasim have come out of retirement and have been included in the squad for the New Zealand series. Both of them are expected to be a part of Pakistan’s 2024 T20 World Cup squad as well. 

Haris Rauf has not recovered from the shoulder injury he suffered during PSL 2024 and therefore he’s not a part of the squad. UAE based Pakistan origin Cricketer Usman Khan who recently changed his allegiance to Pakistan and got banned by the UAE Cricket Board for doing so has also been called up for the New Zealand series. 

The Kiwis on the other hand have announced a complete new squad full of youngsters as majority of the senior New Zealand players are currently busy with IPL 2024. Michael Bracewell will be leading the Black Caps against Pakistan in the absence of regular skipper Kane Williamson. Seamer Adam Milne and dynamic opener Finn Allen have been ruled out of the series due to injuries and the duo of Zak Foulkes & Tom Blundell have replaced them for the Pakistan series. 

Where to watch the Pakistan vs New Zealand 2024 series in India? 

The Pakistan vs New Zealand 2024 series will not be broadcasted on any Indian TV channel but fans can tune in to Fancode application and website to catch the live action of the series. 

Pakistan vs New Zealand 2024: Full squads

PAK vs NZ 3rd T20I Playing11, Dream11 Prediction, Pakistan vs New Zealand Dream11 Team, University Oval, Dunedin Pitch Report, Pakistan Playing11 | Pakistan tour of New Zealand 2024
PAK vs NZ: Where to watch the Pakistan vs New Zealand 2024 series in India?  2

Pakistan: Babar Azam (Captain), Azam Khan, Abrar Ahmed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Abbas Afridi, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Irfan Khan, Shadab Khan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Zaman Khan and Usman Khan. 

New Zealand: Michael Bracewell (Captain), Mark Chapman, Jacob Duffy, Tom Blundell, Zak Foulkes, Dean Foxcroft, Cole McConchie, Ben Lister, Jimmy Neesham, Tim Robinson, Will O’Rourke, Ben Sears, Ish Sodhi, Josh Clarkson and Tim Seifert. 

New Zealand’s tour of Pakistan full schedule:

18th April: 1st T20 International, Rawalpindi

20th April: 2nd T20 International, Rawalpindi

21st April: 3rd T20 International, Rawalpindi 

25th April: 4th T20 International, Lahore

27th April: 5th T20 International, Lahore

READ: Pitch Analysis For PAK vs NZ T20I Series