New Zealand tour of Pakistan
Image Source: Twitter

PAK vs NZ 5th ODI Match Highlights: Today at Karachi’s National Stadium was the final game of the five-game series. New Zealand won the final match today after dropping the previous four. The New Zealand squad scored 299 runs in 49.3 overs while batting first. The Pakistani squad responded by being dismissed for just 252 runs in 40.1 overs.

New Zealand captain Tom Latham won the toss and decided to bat first. Batting first, New Zealand scored 299 runs in 49.3 overs for the loss of 10 wickets. For New Zealand, their opener Will Young scored 87 runs in 91 balls with the help of eight fours and two sixes. Apart from this, captain Tom Latham scored 59 runs in 58 balls with the help of five fours.

Iftikhar Ahmed tried till the end

32-year-old Pakistani batsman Iftikhar Ahmed tried till the end but failed to lead his team to victory. He scored an inning of 94 runs in 72 balls with the help of eight fours and two sixes. He stood alone at the crease till the end but no batsman supported him.

Match Details

Match: PAK vs NZ, 5th ODI

Series: New Zealand tour of Pakistan, 2023

Date: Sunday, May 07, 2023

Toss: New Zealand won the toss and opt to bat

Time: 4:00 PM

Venue: National Stadium, Karachi

New Zealand Scorecard

TOTAL: 299-10 (49.3 Overs)

Will Young 87911248295.60
Tom Blundell 1522342068.18
Henry Nicholls 2330452076.66
Tom Latham (c)595810150101.72
Mark Chapman 43333352130.30
Cole McConchie 26253321104.00
Rachin Ravindra 28203740140.00
Adam Milne 49120044.44
Henry Shipley 3570060.00
Matt Henry 43800133.33
Ish Sodhi 22300100.00

Pakistan Scorecard

TOTAL: 252-10 (46.1 Overs)

Fakhar Zaman 33645051.56
Shan Masood 7200035.00
Babar Azam (c)150020.00
Mohammad Rizwan 9151060.00
Agha Salman 575761100.00
Iftikhar Ahmed 947282130.55
Shadab Khan 141410100.00
Usama Mir 201511133.33
Shaheen Shah Afridi 02000.00
Mohammad Wasim 6401150.00
Haris Rauf 190011.11

Pakistan vs New Zealand Playing 11

Pakistan Playing 11: Fakhar Zaman, Shan Masood, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Agha Salman, Shadab Khan, Usama Mir, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Haris Rauf

New Zealand Playing 11: Will Young, Tom Blundell, Henry Nicholls, Tom Latham (c & wk), Mark Chapman, Cole McConchie, Rachin Ravindra, Adam Milne, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry

READ – IPL 2023: SRH won by four wickets, Jos Buttler Knocked 95 runs