Pakistan vs New Zealand 3rd ODI

PAK vs NZ 3rd ODI Match Highlights: At the National Stadium in Karachi on Wednesday, the third game of the five-match ODI series between Pakistan and England, and New Zealand was played. Tom Latham, the captain of New Zealand, chose to bowl first after winning the toss. In 50 overs while batting first, Pakistan’s side scored 287 runs while losing 6 wickets. New Zealand, chasing the target, was all out for 261 runs in 49.1 overs.

Kiwi openers Will Young and Tom Blundell got their squad off to a strong start by chasing the target. The New Zealand squad appeared to win the game with ease. Unfortunately, both of the openers were run out, which led to the dismissal of each batsman in turn. Tom Blundell scored 65 runs for New Zealand in 78 balls with the help of seven fours. Tom Latham, the captain, scored 45 runs. Lower-order batsman Cole McConchie remained unbeaten after scoring 64 runs in 45 balls but was unable to win his team.

With the victory of Pakistan in the third match, the series has also been named after it. Pakistan won the first ODI match of the series by five wickets, won the second match by seven wickets, and won the third match by 26 runs. The remaining two matches of the series will be played on 5th and 7th May.

Match Details

  • Match: PAK vs NZ, 3rd ODI
  • Series: New Zealand tour of Pakistan, 2023
  • Date: Wednesday, May 03, 2023
  • Toss: New Zealand won the toss and opt to bowl
  • Time: 4:00 PM
  • Venue: National Stadium, Karachi

Pakistan Scorecard

Total: 287-6 (50 Overs)

Fakhar Zaman 19264073.07
Imam-ul-Haq 901077184.11
Babar Azam (c)54623187.09
Abdullah Shafique 19230182.60
Mohammad Rizwan 32340194.11
Agha Salman 312930106.89
Mohammad Nawaz 11910122.22
Shadab Khan 211012210.00

New Zealand Scorecard

Total: 261-10 (49.1 Overs)

Will Young 33413080.48
Tom Blundell †65787083.33
Daryl Mitchell 21242087.50
Tom Latham (c)45603075.00
Mark Chapman 13210061.90
Henry Nicholls 150020.00
Cole McConchie 644562142.22
Adam Milne 390033.33
Henry Shipley 780087.50
Ish Sodhi 130033.33
Matt Henry 1100100.00

Pakistan vs New Zealand Playing 11

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Shadab Khan, Agha Salman, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah

New Zealand: Tom Latham (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Henry Nicholls, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry

READ – IPL 2023: Sky’s storm against PBKS, MI won by 6 wickets