Wednesday, June 19, 2024

New Zealand Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021: NZC announces its 16 men squad for the World Cup 2021

New Zealand Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021: NZC announces its 16 men squad for the World Cup 2021.

The New Zealand Cricket Board (NZC) has unveiled its 16 men, strong squad, for the upcoming showpiece event of the ICC, two months prior to the start of the tournament. The ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is scheduled to be staged in the UAE and Oman, starting October 17.

Along with the T20 World Cup 2021, NZC has also announced its squads for the upcoming limited-overs tour of Pakistan and Bangladesh.

The New Zealand squad for the T20 World Cup 2021 will be led by skipper Kane Williamson and his T20I deputy Tim Southee. 

Three frontline spinners in Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, and Todd Astle have been included in the squad while Mark Chapman and Glenn Phillips are kept as the backups.

The department of pacers will be spearheaded by Tim Southee and consists of Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson and Kyle Jamieson. Two genuine all-rounders have been picked in Jimmy Neesham and Daryl Mitchell by the New Zealand Cricket Board.

Wicketkeeper Tim Siefert will keep the duties behind the stumps for the kiwis while Devon Conway and Martin Guptil have been picked up as the top order batsman along with skipper Kane Williamson.

ALSO READ: VIVO IPL 2022: Mumbai Indians, Reliance Jio To Enter IPL 2022 Broadcasting Rights Race

Complete New Zealand Squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

Kane Williamson ©, Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Devon Conway, Tim Seifert (wk), Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Adam Milne* (injury cover).

New Zealand Squad for Pakistan ODIs and Bangladesh T20Is:

Tom Latham (c) (wk), Scott Kuggeleijn, Tom Blundell (wk), Doug Bracewell, Finn Allen,  Colin de Grandhomme, Ben Sears (T20 only), Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry (ODI only), Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Hamish Bennett, Rachin Ravindra, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

New Zealand’s squad for Pakistan T20Is

Tom Latham (c) (wk), Finn Allen, Daryl Mitchell, Todd Astle, Colin de Grandhomme, Hamish Bennett, Martin Guptill, Tom Blundell (wk), Matt Henry, Ajaz Patel, Ish Sodhi, Ben Sears, Blair Tickner, Mark Chapman,  Will Young.

ALSO READ: ENGvsIND: Predicting Top 5 Run-Scorer Of The England Vs India Five Matches Test Series

Mohit Tiwari
Mohit Tiwari
Mohit is an experienced author at ICC Cricket Schedule, with a wealth of knowledge spanning 5 years. He specializes in crafting articles on various aspects of cricket, including news updates, fantasy cricket tips, statistical analysis, and insightful commentary.

Related Articles

Latest Articles