Latest Updated WPL Orange Cap and Purple Cap| Most runs and Most wickets in WPL 2023
Latest Updated WPL Orange Cap and Purple Cap| Most runs and Most wickets in WPL 2023 (Image-insidesport)

Latest Updated (After MI vs UPW) WPL Orange Cap and Purple Cap: In the very first season, WPL has produced some spectacular innings and great bowling spells which made this inaugural season of WPL undoubtedly more exciting and more popular throughout the globe. Here we update you on the latest changes in the most runs and most wickets tally of WPL 2023 and also the Orange Cap and Purple cap holders.

In the seventh game of the current Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023, Mumbai Indians Women resumed their unbridled trail of destruction. The Harmanpreet Kaur-led team is in top gear right from the start of this rich women’s tournament.

DON’T MISS: Shreyas Iyer RULED OUT of Ahmedabad Test(4th test) and doubtful for ODI series

WPL orange cap (Most runs)

Delhi Capitals skipper and Australian star Mag Lanning is spitting fire out of her bat and leading the top-run scorer’s board. She has been outstanding throughout this tournament and has scored as many as 223 runs in just 4 innings out of which 3 came for winning cause. Her compatriot Ellyse Perry and Alessa Healey, the skipper of UP Warriorz are following her respectively with 195 and 185 runs respectively.

MM LanningDelhi Capitals52237255.25146.092323
Ellyse PerryRCB519567*48.75137.322217
AJ HealyUP Warriorz418596*61.66156.772312
Shafali VermaDelhi Capitals51798444.75192.4722110
HK MatthewsMumbai Indians416877*56.00143.581245

WPL Purple Cap (Most Wickets)

With her improved stats of 12 wickets, Saika Ishaque is currently leading the WPL Purple Cap standings. Sophie Ecclestone took a single wicket in the match against MI and is now in second position with 8 wickets.

S IshaqueMumbai Indians414.183124/115.857.010
S EcclestoneUP Warriorz415.310984/137.0311.610
Shikha PandeyDelhi Capitals51913083/236.8414.200
Healey MatthewsMumbai Indians413.08273/196.3011.100
Tara NorrisDelhi Capitals5118975/298.099.401

READ: IND vs AUS ODI: Players who can replace injured Shreyas Iyer in India’s ODI Squad against Australia

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.