IPL Points Table 2024 Updated [April 21], Most Runs, Most Wickets by a player after DC vs SRH| Full IPL 2024 Points Table
Image: IPLT20.com

IPL Points Table 2024: Pat Cummins-led Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have registered a 67-run win over Rishabh Pant’s Delhi Capitals (DC) at the Arun Jaitley Stadium on Saturday. Match number 35 of the TATA IPL 2024 ended with SRH claiming a big win over the Capitals at their home venue. This is SRH’s fifth win of the season, which takes them to the second spot in the IPL 2024 Points Table. More of that at the end of this article.

What has separated the ongoing edition of the IPL from the ones preceding it is Sunrisers Hyderabad’s batting. Their batters have set different standards for them and with each passing game they have managed to raise the bar higher and higher.

“We got to blow some teams out of the water before they have even walked out on the field,” said Pat Cummins to his boys after his team’s win over RCB and the Orange Army has truly abided with that.

They notched up 277 runs against MI, followed it up with 287 runs in the game against RCB and now they have another big chunk of it – 266 runs – against Delhi Capitals.

Once again the foundation of a strong innings was set up by Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma. The two were simply insane as they went on to score 131 runs in just 6.2 overs. Abhishek Sharma added 46 runs to the total in just 12 deliveries, while Travis Head contributed with 89-run innings in 32 deliveries.

Following the early outburst from the SRH openers, Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel dragged Delhi back into the game with quick wickets. The two spinners got rid of Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Aiden Markram and Heinrich Klaasen.

Though things looked a bit calm for DC with four wickets on the bounce, they couldn’t assess the danger Shahbaz Ahmed and Nitish Reddy were about to pose in front of them. The two silently bailed SRH out of an uncomfortable position and stitched a 67-run partnership.

Delhi managed to get the scalp of Nitish Reddy (37 runs) and other incoming batters, but it didn’t stop Shahbaz’s bat from firing from the other end. Shahbaz Ahmed remained unbeaten at a score of 59 runs in 29 deliveries at the end of 20 overs.

Eventually, SRH were able to post a 266-run total against Delhi Capitals in 20 overs in the loss of seven wickets.

It was a big hunt for Delhi and they were required to put all their might at once to achieve this mammoth score against SRH.

Delhi couldn’t get off to a great start with both the openers perishing away in the first two overs. However, Jake Fraser-McGurk and Abhishek Porel tried to keep up with the scoring rate with their bright partnership following the two early wickets.

The two looked solid and poised to take DC close to the chase and in no time Jake reached his half-century. The young batter slammed the fastest half-century in just 13 deliveries, but couldn’t extend his stay in the middle as he was dismissed soon after the fifty.

Abhishek Porel (42 runs) kept the tone high for the innings following the wicket of Jake, however, he too couldn’t stay for longer.

SRH had the opportunity to bounce back into the game and they did exactly what was needed. The SRH bowlers kept building pressure with Rishabh Pant feeling a bit jittery to sweetly time the ball.

The wickets kept falling and eventually, Delhi fell apart at a score of 199 runs. Though captain Rishabh Pant managed a score of 44 runs, it didn’t come at an adequate strike rate.

SRH bundled out Delhi at 199 runs in 19.1 overs and sealed a 67-run win at the Arun Jaitely Stadium.

Notably, this is SRH’s fourth straight win of the season and fifth overall. The Orange Army jumped to the second spot in the IPL 2024 Points Table following the 67-run win with 10 points in seven matches.

Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals remains at the bottom half of the IPL 2024 Points Table with just three wins in eight appearances in the tournament.

Full IPL 2024 Points Table

IPL Points Table 2024 Updated [April 21], Most Runs, Most Wickets by a player after DC vs SRH| Full IPL 2024 Points Table
Travis Head – Abhishek Sharma | Image: IPLT20
1Rajasthan Royals7610120.677
2Sunrisers Hyderabad7520100.914
3Kolkata Knight Riders642081.399
4Chennai Super Kings743080.529
5Lucknow Super Giants743080.123
6Mumbai Indians73406-0.133
7Delhi Capitals83506-0.477
8Gujarat Titans73406-1.303
9Punjab Kings72504-0.251
10Royal Challengers Bengaluru71602-1.185
*IPL 2024 Points Table.

IPL 2024: Most Runs

S. No.PlayerMatInnsRunsHSAveBFSR100504s6s
01Virat Kohli (RCB)77361113*72.20245147.34123514
02Travis Head (SRH)6632410254.00150216.00123918
03Riyan Parag (RR)7731884*63.60197161.4232220
04Rohit Sharma (MI)77297105*49.50181164.0813018
05KL Rahul (LSG)772868240.85200143.0022511
06Sunil Narine (KKR)6627610946.00147187.75112620
07Sanju Samson (RR)7727682*55.20178155.0532711
08Heinrich Klaasen (SRH)7726880*53.60135198.513926
09Shubman Gill (GT)7726389*43.83174151.142219
10Abhishek Sharma (SRH)772576336.71119215.9611824
*IPL 2024 Most Runs.

IPL 2024: Most Wickets

S. No.PlayerMatInnsOversRunsWktsBBIAveEconSR45
01Jasprit Bumrah (MI)7728.0167135/2112.845.9612.921
02Yuzvendra Chahal (RR)7726.0217123/1118.088.3413.00
03Gerald Coetzee (MI)7726.3263124/3421.919.9213.251
04Mustafizur Rahman (CSK)6624.0226114/2920.549.4113.091
05Kuldeep Yadav (DC)5520.0152104/5515.207.6012.001
06T Natarajan (SRH)5520.0170104/1917.008.5012.001
07Sam Curran (PBKS)7722.0193103/2819.308.7713.20
08Kagiso Rabada (PBKS)7728.0233102/1823.308.3216.80
09Harshal Patel (PBKS)7726.0263103/3126.3010.1115.60
10Khaleel Ahmed (DC)8831.0280102/2128.009.0318.60
*IPL 2024 Most Wickets.

ALSO READ: BCCI reportedly confirms 10 players for T20 World Cup 2024; squad to be announced on this date


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here