India’s Super 8 Schedule in the 2024 T20 World Cup OUT! Check out India's full schedule and fixture for ICC T20 World Cup 2024
Team India

The T20 World Cup 2024 is around the corner and all the eyes are on the Indian players, who are performing magnificently well in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. It’s fair to say that the Indian squad will depend on how the players fare in the ongoing tournament. 

As per the reports in Danik Jagron, it is learned that the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has already finalised the 10 players for the T20 World Cup 2024. Whereas the rest of the team will depend on how players perform in the IPL 2024.

Rohit Sharma will be captaining the team and along with Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav. Rishabh Pant will be the keeper-batter in the team. He has been in tremendous touch in the ongoing IPL 2024 and has shown great signs behind stumps as well.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma breaks silence on him and Virat Kohli opening in T20 World Cup 2024

Ravindra Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav will be the two spinners in the team. Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj will be the three front-line seamers. The reports also claimed that the selection of Hardik Pandya will depend on his performance in IPL:

Here are the 10 confirmed players for the 2024 T20 World Cup if fit

Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav and Hardik Pandya (depends on IPL performance).

India squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 to be announced on 27th or 28th April 

India vs Bangladesh: Adelaide Weather Forecast, Adelaide Oval Pitch Report
Image: ICC/T20 World Cup 2022

The reports also claimed that BCCI will be announcing the Indian squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 on either the 27th or 28th of April. It will be an extremely vital tournament for Team India, especially with the kind of heartbreaks they have had in the past in ICC tournaments. 

Recently reports emerged that BCCI has already shortlisted 20 players for the T20 World Cup 2024. Out of these players, 15 will make it into the main squad while the rest 5 will travel with the team as reserves. 

Here are India’s probable 20 players with 15 in the squad and 5 stand-bys for T20 World Cup 2024: 

Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Rinku Singh, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), KL Rahul, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan.