IPL bound South African players confirmed to be available for the entire IPL 2022

IPL bound South African players confirmed to be available for the entire IPL 2022: The Indian Premier League (IPL) bound Protea players are now confirmed to take part in the lucrative IPL 2022 for an entire season. The development came after Cricket South Africa (CSA) announced its second string test squad against Bangladesh on Thursday.

The likes of Kagiso Rabada, Marco Jansen, Lungi Ngidi and Anrich Nortje will miss the test series against Bangladesh and fly to India for the upcoming edition of the Tata IPL 2022, which starts on March 26th.

Cricket South Africa (CSA), earlier, disclosed that they will give their players complete authority to participate in the IPL 2022. The cricket board further said that it will be up to players on whether they want to take part in the test series or feature in the IPL in India.

The likes of Aiden Markram and Rassie van der Dussen will also not be available for the upcoming two matches test series against Bangladesh. Starting March 31.

It’s important to note that there is a clear agreement between the player’s union and CSA to not restrict the players to participate in the IPL or even any cricket league across the world.

ALSO READ: IPL 2022: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Squad 2022, Playing 11, Schedule. 

“The loss of the IPL players is not ideal, but we back the CSA system, its ever growing pipeline and most of all, the players we have selected,” Convenor of Selectors Victor Mpitsang was quoted by The Times of India.

Earlier SA test skipper Dean Elgar had said that he would try to persuade its countrymen to not participate in the IPL and prioritise national duties first. Elgar wanted a full-fledged South African test squad to face Bangladesh in the two games test series, but the contracted players choose otherwise.

Down below is South Africa’s test squad against Bangladesh.

South Africa test squad against Bangladesh:

Dean Elgar (C), Ryan Rickelton, Temba Bavuma, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Simon Harmer, Keegan Petersen, Keshav Maharaj, Wiaan Mulder, Daryn Dupavillon,Duanne Olivier, Lutho Sipamla, Glenton Stuurman, Lizaad Williams, Khaya Zondo.

ALSO READ: Zaheer Khan reveals why Rohit Sharma is a successful captain in the IPL