Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians possibly had the worst season of the IPL in 2022. Never before has the team performed worse than this in their entire history of IPL which spanned 13 long years before this year. The 5-time champions failed to have any sort of impact this season as they finished at the bottom of the table at the end of the group stages with just 4 wins in 14 matches, their worst ever figures in the history of the IPL so far.

The team at first showed signs of decline when they failed to get back the majority of the quality players which they had been banking on for several seasons in the past to achieve glory. The management just couldn’t find the best possible replacement for the players like Trent Boult, Hardik Pandya, Quinton de Kock and many more which the team let go off in the mega auction.

The new combination of players couldn’t resist the tough competition from the other teams and thus got exposed to several departments on a regular basis. Another major reason for the downfall is definitely the poor show from the former key players of the team. Players like Kieron Pollard, Rohit Sharma and many more failing to deliver on big occasions cost the side a lot. The team will have a lot to work on as they start their preparations for the next season.

Mumbai Indians Prediction for IPL 2023 

A champion side like Mumbai Indians failing to set the stage on fire in the IPL 2023 was indeed a big shock for the cricket fans all across the globe. A team of such a huge reputation and calibre is certainly expected to initiate a turnaround from this pitiful situation of theirs. The team will have to start working on reinstilling fresh vigour and determination within themselves. 

The team management will have to keep working on the new bunch of players and try to bring the best out of them. The selection of the correct combination of players will play a key role in the upliftment of the team’s destiny in the next year of the IPL. Quality players like Tim David, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav who showed glimpses of good form and rhythm will have to live up to their worth to win games for their side without any sort of hiccups midway between the season.

Mumbai Indians 6 1
IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians (MI) IPL 2023 Predicted Squad, Playing XI, Schedule and Prediction 3

Mumbai Indians Predicted Squad for IPL 2023

Rohit SharmaBatsman16 Crore
Jasprit BumrahBowler12 Crore
Suryakumar YadavBatsman8 Crore
Kieron PollardAll-Rounder6 Crore
Ishan KishanBatsman15.25 crore
Dewald BrevisBatsman3 crore
Basil ThampiBowler30 lakh
Murugan AshwinBowler1.6 crore
Jaydev UnadkatBowler1.3 crore
Mayank MarkandeBowler65 lakh
Tilak VarmaBatsman1.7 crore
Sanjay YadavAll-Rounder50 lakh
Jofra ArcherBowler8 crore
Daniel SamsAll-Rounder2.6 crore
Tymal MillsBowler1.5 crore
Tim DavidAll-Rounder8.25 crore
Riley MeredithBowler1 crore
Mohd Arshad KhanBatsman20 lakh
Anmolpreet SinghBatsman20 lakh
Ramandeep SinghBatsman20 lakh
Rahul BuddhiBatsman20 lakh
Hrithik ShokeenAll-Rounder20 lakh
Arjun TendulkarBowler30 lakh
Aryan JuyalBatsman/Wicket-keeper20 lakh
Fabian AllenAll-Rounder75 lakh

Mumbai Indians Tentative Schedule for IPL 2023

Match NoMatch CentreDateTime (IST)Venue
2DC vs MIMarch 27, 20233:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
9MI vs RRApril 2, 20233:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
14KKR vs MIApril 6, 20237:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
18RCB vs MIApril 9, 20237:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
23MI vs PBKSApril 13, 2023.   7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
26MI vs LSGApril 16, 20233:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
33MI vs CSKApril 21, 20237:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
37LSG vs MIApril 24, 2023.  7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
44RR vs MIApril 30, 20237:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
51GT vs MIMay 6, 20237:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
56MI vs KKRMay 9, 20237:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
59CSK vs MIMay 12, 20237:30 PMWankhede Stadium
65MI vs SRHMay 17, 20237:30 PMWankhede Stadium
69MI vs DCMay 21, 20237:30 PMWankhede Stadium
Mumbai Indians 12
IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians (MI) IPL 2023 Predicted Squad, Playing XI, Schedule and Prediction 4

 Mumbai Indians Possible Playing XI for IPL 2023

Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Tim David, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith.

Also Read:- IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals (RR) IPL 2023 Predicted Squad, Playing XI, Schedule and Prediction