IPL 2023

IPL 2023: The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is scheduled to begin from 31st March. The two-month-long tournament will see 10 teams clashing with each other in 74 games for the trophy. The final of the tournament will take place on 28th May and the tournament will be played in its old traditional format as all the teams will play seven home and seven away encounters, which didn’t happen since the last three years due to Covid-19 restrictions. Defending Champions Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings will clash with each other in the curtain raiser of the tournament at the Narendra Modi Stadium. It’s fair to say that it’ll be a treat for fans to watch as all their favourite superstars will be in action. 

IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals unveils their jersey for the IPL 16

IMG 6994
Rajasthan Royals | RR Twitter

IPL 2023: As the league is around the corner, teams have started to put in the hard yards. Players have joined the squads and are leaving no stone unturned in the pre-camp of the franchises ahead of the tournament.

Talking about Rajasthan Royals, the Sanju Samson-led side is placed in Group A alongside Mumbai Indians Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants. They will open their IPL 2023 campaign against Sunrisers Hyderabad on 2nd April at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. 

The team recently revealed their jersey for the upcoming edition of the tournament. The kit is pretty similar to what they wore in the last season. It is pink in colour with a tinch of dark blue shades around the neck area and the shoulders. 

Read Also: Watch – Steve Smith grabs one-handed screamer to send Hardik Pandya packing in the second ODI in Visakhapatnam

Here’s RR’s jersey for the IPL 2023: 

Notably, Rajasthan Royals had a staggering campaign last year as they qualified for the final but failed to get surpass the final hurdle. They were one of the top teams in 2022 as they exhibited a staggering brand of cricket. 

IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals squad for the upcoming tournament 

IMG 6995
Rajasthan Royals | BCCI/IPL

Rajasthan Royals had a sensational squad in the IPL 2022. However, they made it even more powerful after the auction this year. They acquired the likes of Jason Holder, Donavon Ferreira, Adam Zampa, Joe Root, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisth, Kunal Rathore, KM Asif and Abdul PA. They would be hoping to go one step ahead and win the title this around as they have failed to achieve the feat since winning it in 2008. 

Here’s the Rajasthan Royals squad for the upcoming tournament: 

Sanju Samson (captain and wicketkeeper), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler (wk), Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa, Jason Holder, Donovan Ferreira (wk), Kunal Rathore, Adam Zampa, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul PA, Joe Root.

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.