IPL 2023: CSK won by 6 wickets
IPL 2023: CSK won by 6 wickets | Image Credit: Twitter

IPL 2023: CSK won the match by 6 wickets, and now they have 13 points, which makes the way more clear for the playoffs qualification. Devon Conway has played a Phenomenal inning and scored 44 runs with a strike rate of 104.76, whereas Matheesha Pathirana took three wickets and bowls at an economy rate of 3.75.

Mumbai struggles with both bat and ball as Nehal has only batters who scored 64 runs, whereas Piyush Chawla has taken two wickets. The rest of the players didn’t give their best, and A total failure of MI’s Batting and bowling.

CSK has easily chased this target:

In the second Inning, Chennai Super Kings(CSK) batters Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway gave another good start to the team and led their team to have early momentum in the game. Ruturaj got out in the 5th over and scored 30 runs, whereas Ajinkya Rahane has played a small inning of 21 runs in 17 balls.

Devon Conway played another good inning in the chepauk stadium and looks in tremendous form this season. Conway led CSK to this match in the over. He has scored 44 runs and hit four fours.

Piyush Chawla, the only wicket-taker:

IPL 2023: CSK won by 6 wickets
Piyush Chawla | Image Credit: Twitter

Mumbai Indians impressed everyone in the last match, and now, the failure by the batting department, whereas one more time, the bowling Department gave a poor performance. Piyush Chawla is the only bowler, who bowled well, whereas others are just giving plenty of runs.

Piyush took two wickets at an economy rate of 6.25. Now, Mumbai is playing with their chances of getting into the playoffs, and if they don’t do that, they will definitely get out of the race.

MI’s batters fail badly:

In the first Inning, Mumbai Indians came to bat, but they failed to score boundaries in the match this time. This Time Cameron Geen came with Ishan Kisan and tried to score good runs on the scoreboard in the powerplay, but both of them got out by scoring 6 and 7 runs, respectively. Rohit came one down and got out for a duck.

After this, Rohit made a record for the most ducks in IPL history. Nehal Wadhera and Suryakumar Yadav made a small partnership of 55 runs for the 4th wicket. Nehal Wadhera has scored 64 runs in 51 balls, and in this match, he knocked his first fifty in T20 cricket. Surya hit 26 runs with a strike rate of 118.18.

Today, CSK Pacers did well:

Matheesha Pathirana has taken three wickets and gave only 15 runs in his four overs spell. Pathirana bowled perfect and beautiful Yorkers in the last few overs. Pathirana’s yorker on the leg stump took the wicket of Nehal Wadhera. Deepak Chahar and Tushar Deshpande took two wickets each, whereas Ravindra Jadeja took one wicket.

Read This Also: IPL 2023: LSG announced the replacement of KL Rahul for the rest of the season

For More Check Official Site: IPLT20