IPL 2021: MI vs KKR Scorecard Today Match 34, Live Updates and The Winner is Kolkata Knight Riders

Last Updated:21:40 IST, 23 September 2021.

Key Update: Kolkata Knights Rider beat Mumbai Indians by 7 wickets. Prasidh Krishna took 2 wickets. KKR is now on the fourth number of the point table.

Summary: KKR started his brilliant batting innings Venkatesh Iyer (53) and Rahul Tripathi (73 not out) hammer important half-centuries to lead Kolkata Knight Riders to an easy seven-wicket win against Mumbai Indians in 156 chases in match 34 of IPL 2021. Chasing 156, Kolkata reached the target with 29 balls to spare. With this win, Kolkata has now registered two out of two wins in their UAE leg of the IPL tournament.

Scorecard: MI 155/6 (20) and KKR 159/3 (15.1)


Today Rohit Sharma headed team Mumbai Indians (MI) will take on Eoin Morgan headed team Kolkata Knights Rider (KKR) in Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi.

Here you will get an updated and live scorecard along with the news.

Match will start at 20:00 IST (14:00 GMT)

Kolkata Knight Riders won by 7 wickets

Kolkata Knight Riders opt to bowl

01:33 AM

Kolkata Knights Riders Won the match

22:27 IST

KKR Live:- Kolkata Knight Riders champions Venkatesh Iyer and Rahul Tripathi both are playing really important innings for KKR in this season oh what a fearless batting itโ€™s too good.

  IPL 2022: Confirmed! Ahmedabad and Lucknow to officially get a new IPL Franchise in IPL 2022

22:02 IST

KKR Live:- It was superb over for Kolkata Knight Riders till the fifth delivery of the over, however, Jasprit Bumrah struck for Mumbai to remove Shubman Gill.

21:52 IST

KKR Live:- Kolkata Knight Riders champions are hunting to bowlers only four and sixes, oh what a cracking start.

20:58 IST

MI Live:- Quinton de Kockis finished his aggressive innings on 55 runs by c Narine b Prasidh.

IPL 2021, MI vs KKR: Can Quinton de Kock Break KKR Jinx To Join Elite List  Of Wicketkeeper-Batsmen? | Cricket News

20:46 IST

MI Live:- Quinton de Kock successfully completed 16th IPL 50 runs, he playing important knock for his team.

20:18 IST

MI Live:- Mumbi Indians Big loss as Rohit Sharma he was playing well and safe shots but S Nayana did Out on 33 Runs.

19:57 IST

MI Live:- Rohit Sharma | 1000 runs vs KKR — and he becomes the first batsman in IPL to score 1000 runs vs a team

19:38 IST

MI Live Rohit Sharma the heat Men what a comeback after a long time in IPL he started his inning with a boundary against KKR.

Mumbai Indians Vs Kolkata Knight Riders Squad details.

Mumbai Indians (MI) Squad

Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar YadavIshan KishanSaurabh TiwaryKieron PollardKrunal PandyaAdam MilneRahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent BoultHardik PandyaAnmolpreet SinghPiyush ChawlaDhawal KulkarniAditya TareChris LynnNathan Coulter-NileJayant Yadav, Roosh Kalaria, James NeeshamAnukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh

  IPL 2022: David Warner opens up on his IPL 2021 campaign with Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Squad

Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre RussellNitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Sunil Narine, Lockie FergusonVarun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna, Harbhajan Singh, Shakib Al Hasan, Tim SoutheeBen CuttingKarun NairPawan NegiKuldeep YadavGurkeerat Singh Mann, Sheldon Jackson, Sandeep Warrier, Tim Seifert, Rinku SinghKamlesh NagarkotiShivam Mavi, Vaibhav Arora

Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knights Riders playing 11 and bench player updates.

Mumbai Indians Squad


Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Saurabh Tiwary, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult


Anmolpreet Singh, Hardik Pandya, Piyush Chawla, Dhawal Kulkarni, Aditya Tare, Chris Lynn, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jayant Yadav, Roosh Kalaria, James Neesham, Anukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Marco Jansen, Yudhvir Singh

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad


Shubman Gill, Venkatesh Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna


Harbhajan Singh, Shakib Al Hasan, Tim Southee, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Kuldeep Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sheldon Jackson, Sandeep Warrier, Tim Seifert, Rinku Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Vaibhav Arora

                       MI VS KKR Match Details
MatchMI vs KKR, 34th Match, Indian Premier League 2021
Date & timeThursday, September 23, 2021, 19:30 IST
VenueSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

22:57 IST

22:52 IST

22:45 IST

22:42 IST

22:39 IST

22:38 IST

22:33 IST

22:29 IST

22:27 IST

22:23 IST

22:22 IST

22:20 IST

22:18 IST

22:14 IST

22:06 IST

22:04 IST

22:00 IST

21:55 IST

21:52 IST

21:49 IST

21:41 IST

21:39 IST

21:32 IST

21:31 IST

21:16 IST

21:09 IST

21:02 IST

20:55 IST

20:52 IST

20:44 IST

20:23 IST

20:25 IST


20:21 IST

20:12 IST

20:00 IST

19:58 IST

19:55 IST

19:52 IST

19:47 IST

19:43 IST

19:31 IST

19:28 IST

17:28 IST