Indian Premier League season 13 – IPL 2020 is happening in UAE Dubai. A couple of the IPL 2020 league matches along with the play off and Final is left, but IPL fans have curiosity to know who will be the Orange Cap holder and who will be the Purple Cap holder in this Dream11 IPL 2020 series. Here you will get to know who are in the race of Purple and Orange Cap award. Also, you will know what is the Orange Cap and Purple Cap award rule.

What is Orange Cap award in Indian Premier League (IPL)?

Orange Cap is an award given to the batsman with the highest run in IPL season.

What is Purple Cap award in Indian Premier League (IPL)?

Purple Cap is an award given to the bowler with highest wickets in IPL season.

So without wasting your time, here is the TOP 3 batsman in the race of Orange Cap in IPL 2020 series and top 3 bowlers in the race of Purple Cap.

IPL 2020 Orange Cap: KL Rahul

  1. KL Rahul – 670 Runs
  2. S. Dhawan – 603 Runs
  3. David Warner- 548 Runs

IPL 2020 Purple Cap: Kagiso Rabada

  1. Kagiso Rabada – 30 wickets
  2. Jasprit Bumrah – 27 wickets
  3. Trent Boult – 25 wickets

IPL Orange Cap Rule:

  • The batsman with highest run will wear the Orange Cap in the series. A bowler with the highest runs will wear the purple cap during the series. In case of the tie, it will go the payer with better strike rate.

IPL Purple Cap Rule:

  • IPL – Purple cap award is given to the bowler with the highest wicket taker in the series. A bowler with the highest number of wickets will wear the purple cap. In case of the tie, it will go to the player with the best economy rate.