Complete List of India matches in the T20 World Cup 2022, Squad, INDvsPAK on 23rd Oct
Getty Image

Complete List of India matches in the T20 World Cup 2022, Squad, INDvsPAK on 23rd Oct: The countdown for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 has already begun. Just 7 days are remaining for the opening match between Sri Lanka and Namibia of the eighth edition of the T20 World Cup. While the World Cup will start on 16th October, India will be playing its first match on 23rd October against Pakistan at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

Notably, team India faced an early exit in the last T20 World Cup which was held in the UAE. The Men in Blue lost two consecutive matches early on in the tournament which eventually resulted in India’s departure. However, this time Rohit Sharma and Co would look to make amends for their flawing World Cup 2021 campaign. 

Ahead of India’s opening game against Pakistan in the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022, the Indians will play two warm-up matches against Australia and New Zealand at the Gaba. While India will be up against Australia in the warm-up fixture on October 17, it will lock horns with New Zealand on October 19.

This article will lead you through a Complete List of India matches in the T20 World Cup 2022, India Squad.

ALSO READ: IPL 2023: List of All Team Owners and their Net Worth, Market Value.

Complete List of India matches in T20 World Cup 2022:

17 October, MondayAustralia vs India9:30 AMThe Gabba, Brisbane
19 October, WednesdayIndia vs New Zealand9:30 AMThe Gabba, Brisbane
23 October, SundayIndia vs Pakistan7:00 pmMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
27 October, ThursdayIndia vs Group A Runner-up6:00 pmSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
30 October, SundayIndia vs South Africa7:00 pmPerth Stadium, Perth
2 November, WednesdayIndia vs Bangladesh6:30 pmAdelaide Oval, Adelaide
6 November, SundayIndia vs Group B Winner7:00 pmMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

India Squad for T20 World Cup 2022:

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby Players: Mohammad Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

ALSO READ: “Don’t play in IPL,” advices Kapil Dev to cricketers feeling pressure in playing 3 formats