GT vs CSK Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Team, Playing11, Pitch Report, Live Streaming Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings IPL 2023

In what has been the latest development as per the reports in Indian Express, it is learned that Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be playing the first match of the IPL 2024. The defending champions will be taking on runners-up of last year Gujarat Titans in the opener. 

The IPL 2024 will reportedly start from 22nd March and will conclude on 26th May. The schedule of the tournament will be announced in phases as was reported earlier. This is because the tournament will be clashing with the Lok Sabha elections in India

There were a lot of rumours that IPL 2024 will take place outside India due to elections. But BCCI confirmed that they will be staging the entire tournament in India. The first phase of the schedule will be announced soon and then after that according to the elections date, the remainder of the fixtures will be announced. 

Also Read: IND vs ENG: Jasprit Bumrah’s replacement in the XI will be this player for the fourth Test in Ranchi

IPL 2024 will be an ideal preparation for all the teams to prepare themselves for the T20 World Cup 2024. The mega event will be played just after the league and will be played in the month of June in the USA and Caribbean. 

IPL 2024 will begin just after the ongoing Test series against England and therefore the players who are part of the series will have less time to prepare. Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans are the powerhouses in the league and it is expected that it will be a cracker of an opener. 

All the teams this time around have some magnificent players in the ranks. Therefore it is expected that it will be a stellar of a season to watch. The Indian players in particular would be one to watch out for as the spot for the national team for T20 World Cup 2024 will be on the cards. 

Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans squad for the IPL 2024 

IPL 2024 Season 17
IPL 2024 Season 17

Here is the Chennai Super Kings squad for IPL 2024

MS Dhoni (c), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly. 

Here is the Gujarat Titans squad for the IPL 2024 

Shubman Gill (c), David Miller Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Manohar, B. Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmad, Sai Kishore, Rashid Khan, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma, Azmatullah Omarzai, Umesh Yadav, Shahrukh Khan, Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi, Manav Suthar, Spencer Johnson, Robin Minz.