Saturday, June 22, 2024
HomeCricket NewsIPL 2024...

IPL 2024 Final Awards List [KKR vs SRH]: 20 Cr Winner Prize Money, Orange Cap Winner, Purple Cap, Emerging Player, MVP, Runner-Up Prize


IPL 2024 Final Awards List: Following a gruelling two months of intense cricket and battles, the Indian Premier League (IPL 2024) has finally reached its climax. Shreyas Iyer’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) trounced Pat Cummins’ spearheaded Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the IPL 2024 final to clinch their third title. Here is the full detail of the IPL 2024 Final Awards List.

SRH, unfortunately, couldn’t ride high on the back of their batters this time as Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) bowlers kept things tight and demanding throughout the first innings after being put to bowl first by Cummins.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) managed a meagre 113 runs in 18.3 overs before getting wrapped by the KKR. Skipper Pat Cummins played a 24-run knock, which was the highest knock of the innings by the team in the final. While Mitchell Starc and Harshit Rana laid the foundation of the solid bowling effort with two wickets each, Andre Russell chipped in during the middle overs to dismantle the batting order as he scalped 3 wickets. Meanwhile, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakravarthy and Sunil Narine got one wicket apiece.

With just 113 runs on the board, SRH required a cluster of wickets to put KKR in the backfoot. However, that couldn’t happen, despite the wicket of Sunil Narine. Opener Rahmanullah Gurbaz (39 runs) and Venkatesh Iyer (52* runs) stitched a fine 100-run partnership to secure an easy win for KKR in the IPL 2024 final.

KKR pulled off the chase in just 10.3 overs with the loss of 2 wickets and won the contest by 8 wickets.

Following the win in the IPL 2024 final, KKR skipper Shreyas Iyer collected the trophy and added one more to their already decorated cabinet. KKR has previously won the IPL 2012 and 2014 title under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir.

IPL 2024 Final Awards List

IPL 2024 Final Awards List [KKR vs SRH]: 20 Cr Winner Prize Money, Orange Cap Winner, Purple Cap, Emerging Player, MVP, Runner-Up Prize
KKR won IPL 2024 by defeating SRH at MA Chidambaram Stadium | Image: IPLT20
Striker of the MatchVenkatesh Iyer (KKR)1 lakh
Super Sixes in the MatchVenkatesh Iyer (KKR)1 lakh
Most Fours in the MatchRahmanullah Gurbaz (KKR)1 lakh
Green Dot BallHarshit Rana (KKR)1 lakh
Player of the MatchMitchell Starc (KKR)5 lakh
Emerging Player of the SeasonNitish Reddy (SRH)10 lakh
Striker of the SeasonJake Fraser-McGurk (DC)10 lakh
Fantasy Player of the SeasonSunil Narine (KKR)10 lakh
Most Fours in the SeasonTravis Head (SRH)10 lakh
Catch of the SeasonRamandeep Singh (KKR)10 lakh
Fair Play AwardSunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
Purple CapHarshal Patel (PBKS)10 lakh
Orange CapVirat Kohli (RCB)10 lakh
Most Valuable Player of the SeasonSunil Narine (KKR)10 lakh
Pitch & Ground AwardHyderabad50 Lakh
Runners-upSunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)12.5 crore
WinnersKolkata Knight Riders (KKR)20 crore
*IPL 2024 Final Awards List.

Orange Cap: Virat Kohli (RCB) – 741 runs in 15 innings at an average of 61.75 with 5 half-centuries and a century.

Purple Cap: Harshal Patel (PBKS) – 24 wickets in 14 matches at an economy of 9.73.

Emerging Player of the Season: K Nitish Reddy (SRH) – 303 runs in 11 innings at an average of 33.67.

Striker of the Season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (DC) – 330 runs in 9 innings at an average of 234.04.

Fantasy Player of the Season: Sunil Narine (KKR) – 450.0 points in 15 matches.

Most Fours in the Season: Travis Head (SRH) – 64 fours in 15 innings.

Most Sixes in the Season: Abhishek Sharma (SRH) – 42 sixes in 15 innings.

ALSO READ: T20 World Cup: Hardik Pandya to join Team India in New York | Team India Schedule T20 World Cup 2024

Bookmarked post
Mohit Tiwari
Mohit Tiwari
Mohit is an experienced author at ICC Cricket Schedule, with a wealth of knowledge spanning 5 years. He specializes in crafting articles on various aspects of cricket, including news updates, fantasy cricket tips, statistical analysis, and insightful commentary.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS