Sunday, June 23, 2024
HomeCricket NewsChennai Super...

Chennai Super Kings to commence their training for IPL 2024 from this date


Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is all set to begin their training for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 from 1st March. Fast bowler Deepak Chahar revealed about the development about the same on his Instagram account.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 reportedly is all set to begin from 22nd March. Chennai Super Kings are the defending champions and would be hoping to defend their title and claim their 6th title in the history of the league. 

Going into the IPL 2024, Chennai Super Kings will be one of the hot favourites to win the tournament. They have been one of the powerhouses in the leagues and have played a magnificent brand of cricket ever since the league has started in 2008.

Chennai Super Kings apart from two seasons have made it into the playoffs of every season, which speaks volumes about kind of franchise they have been. One of the prime reasons behind that has been their skipper MS Dhoni, who has led from the front. 

Also Read: India-U19 Strongest Playing 11 for the final against Australia-U19 | IND U19 vs AUS U19 Final

MS Dhoni has brought the best out of his players in the league. He has led the team incredibly well and has helped the team become the joint most successful in the tournament. The upcoming IPL 2024 will be another opportunity for them to showcase their prowess and win another title. 

The league potentially will be the last season for  MS Dhoni in the league. The keeper-batter would be hoping to end his career on high. He was all set to retire from the league last year. But he pushed himself for the fans and will be playing another season in the league. 

Chennai Super Kings squad for the IPL 2024 

Here is the Chennai Super Kings squad for the IPL 2024 

chennai super kings CSK
Chennai Super Kings to commence their training for IPL 2024 from this date 2

MS Dhoni (c), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly. 

Bookmarked post
Ankitjit Singh
Ankitjit Singh
Ankitjit Singh has 3+ years of experience in producing cricket articles. His expertise extends to cricket news, match analysis and fantasy cricket tips, providing valuable insights to fans around the world.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS