Check out the full list of Umpires for the 2024 T20 World Cup | T20 World Cup 2024 Umpires List

T20 World Cup 2024 Umpires List: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on this Friday announced the list of umpires for the upcoming 2024 T20 World Cup in the West Indies and the USA. Six match officials and 20 umpires will be seen officiating in this year’s mega event and the tournament will be organized in June. Notably, two Indian umpires have also been included in the list of umpires which will be officiating in the World Cup.

“We are really pleased to announce the group of umpires and match referees for the historic 2024 T20 World Cup. Within the selected group, we have a complement of high performing officials and experienced match officials who have been chosen on the basis of their consistent and strong performances. The pathway programme’s throughput will continue to witness the emergence and development of high level match officials across the various formats of the game,” ICC’ General Manager of Cricket – Wasim Khan said in regards to the selection of the match officials.

The list includes the likes of Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Paul Reiffel and Kumar Dharmasena. Notably, the duo of Illingworth and Kettleborough were the umpires who officiated in last year’s 2023 ODI World Cup final between India and Australia in the city of Ahmedabad.

“With 20 teams set to participate in 55 matches in a span of 28 days, this year’s World Cup will be the biggest T20 World Cup in the history of the game and we feel really proud of the officiating team which we have assembled. We are very confident that our chosen officials will perform really well in the tournament and we wish them the best of luck for a really exciting T20 World Cup,” Khan added.

Match Officials and Umpires for the 2024 T20 World Cup:

Umpires – Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Brown, Michael Gough, Chris Gaffeney, Richard Illingworth, Adrian Holdstock, Richard Kettleborough, Allahudien Palekar, Jayaraman Madanagopal, Sam Nogajski, Nitin Menon, Rashid Riaz, Ahsan Raza, Langton Rusere, Paul Reiffel, Shahid Saikat, Alex Wharf, Rodney Tucker, Asif Yaqoob and Joel Wilson.

Match Referees – Jeff Crowe, David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle, Richie Richardson, Andrew Pycroft and Javagal Srinath.

READ: ICC Test Team Rankings Updated on May 3


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here