Bangladesh Team
Bangladesh Team

Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2021 Squad: The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Thursday has named a strong 15-men strong squad for the upcoming showpiece event, scheduled to be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman.

In a shocking step, senior pacer Rubel Hossain is not named in the T20I setup and will only travel as a reserve player. Opener Tamim Iqbal had already pulled out of the tournament due to not enough game time and hence the cricket board has named Saumya Sarkar despite poor show in the home series against Australia last month.

Rubel Hossain and leg-spinner Aminul Islam will be on standby as reserve players for Bangladesh.

ALSO READ: England T20 World Cup 2021 Squad Announced
ALSO READ: India’s T20 World Cup 2021 Squad announced

Narul Hasan will be the gloveman for Bangladesh as Mushfiqur Rahim has opted to play as a specialist batsman in the tournament. 

Veteran and very successful Shakib Al Hasan will be the impact player and will once again lead the all rounder’s role in the side.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2021 Squad:

Mahmudullah (captain), Mohammed Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shamim Hossain.

Reserve Player: Rubel Hossain and Aminul Islam.