Ashes 2023
Fixture announced for The Ashes 2023

Ashes 2023: England men and women will fight for two Ashes trophies alongside their Australian counterparts on UK soil in 2023. The men’s Ashes five-Test series between England and Australia will begin next year at Edgbaston on June 16, organizers said on Wednesday. The men’s series will be contested over five Test matches in June and July, while the winner of the women’s Ashes will once again be decided on the basis of performance in a multi-format series consisting of five-day Tests, three IT20s, and three ODIs.

England women will take on Australia women in 2023 at Lord’s, Kia Oval, Edgbaston, The Ageas Bowl, Trent Bridge, Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol, and Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton, as both the men’s and women’s Ashes 2023 come to England and Wales. Ben Stokes’ led team England will host Ireland in the first week of June before the 73rd LV=Insurance Men’s Ashes series begins on Friday 16 June at Edgbaston, before visiting Lord’s, Headingley – Stokes’ 2019 heroics scene – Emirates Old Trafford and Kia Oval.

Ben Stokes’ heroic inning in Ashes win his team (Twitter)


LV= Insurance Men’s Ashes Series:

1st Test16-20 June 2023Edgbaston
2nd Test28 June-2 July 2023Lord’s
3rd Test6-10 July 2023Headingley
4th Test19-23 July 2023Emirates Old Trafford
5th Test27-31 July 2023Kia Oval

And a bumper Ashes summer women’s competition will begin a week after the men’s five-day Test match at Trent Bridge begins. The multi-format series will consist of one LV=Insurance Test match (worth four points), three ODIs, and three crucial IT20s (worth two points each).

ALSO READ: IPL 2023 Auction Date, Details, 10 IPL Teams, Retention Rules, Trading Window, Purse: All You Need to Know

LV= Insurance Test Match, Women’s Ashes Series:

The only Women’s Test matches will be played on 22-26 June 2023 in Trent Bridge.

Vitality IT20s, Women’s Ashes Series:

1st T20I1 July 2023 Edgbaston
2nd T20I5 July 2023Kia Oval
3rd T20I8 July 2023Lord’s

One Day Internationals, Women’s Ashes Series:

1st ODI12 July 2023 Seat Unique Stadium, Bristol
2nd ODI16 July 2023 Ageas Bowl
3rd ODI18 July 2023 Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

ALSO READ: Top 3 highest totals registered by India in T20 World Cup history

Visit for more Updates- ICC Cricket Schedule