WTC Final 2023: ICC confirms the 15-member squad and standby player of India and Australia for the WTC Final
WTC Final 2023: ICC confirms the Full Squad of Both Teams

ICC released the full and final Squad of both the finalists of WTC Final 2023. As a result, both India and Australia finalize their 15-member squads for the world test championship final 2023 at Oval Cricket Ground, England. 

On the occasion of the IPL 2023 Final, both the board announced their full and final Squad for the upcoming WTC Final, scheduled from 7th June to 11th June 2023 in London. Both teams included a few new players in their Squad.

Indian team added Ishan Kisan and Yashasvi Jaiswal in their Final 15 and standby player squad for WTC Final 2023 against Mighty Australia. Australian team added Todd Murphy and Mitch Marsh to their 15-player Squad for the Finals. 

The World Test Championship 2023 is in its 2nd edition, it was introduced in 2019 to revive the popularity of test cricket. In the first edition, New Zealand won the Test championship by defeating India Team in the WTC Final by eight wickets held in Southampton.

ICC booked one reserve day for the World Test Championship final due to Poor English Weather in the month of June. Therefore, the official date of WTC is from 7th June to 11th June 2023, while 12th June is chosen as the Reserve day for the WTC Final 2023. 

The champion of the WTC Final will bag prize money of $1.6 million, while the runner-up will be awarded $800,000.

Read This Also: IPL 2023 Prize Money Players List, Winner Runner-up, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Emerging Player, Most Valuable Player

Final Squad of the Indian team for the WTC Final 2023:

India Team Full Squad: 

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat(WK), Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, Umesh Yadav.

Standby Players: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav.

Final Squad of the Australian Team for the WTC Final 2023:

Australian Team Full Squad: 

Pat Cummins (C), Steve Smith(Vc), Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Scott Boland, Alex Carey(Wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood.

Standby Players: Mitch Marsh and Matt Renshaw.

Read This Also: Ambati Rayudu announces IPL retirement, CSK vs GT (IPL 2023 Final) to be his last IPL Match

For More Check Official Site: ICC