Home Cricket News Team India’s New Jersey for T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia

Team India’s New Jersey for T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia

Team India’s New Jersey for T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has finally revealed team India’s new jersey for the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. The revelation has come a month prior to the start of the Men’s Twenty-20 World Cup Down Under.

Team India’s New Jersey for T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia
Image: BCCI

“To every cricket fan out there, this one’s for you. Presenting the all-new T20 Jersey – One Blue Jersey,” the BCCI tweeted as it revealed the jersey. 

Indian Men captain Rohit Sharma and Women skipper Harmanpreet Kaur featured in the jersey reveal poster. Both the veterans were flanked by Suryakumar Yadav, Shafali Verma, Hardik Pandya and Renuka Singh.

From now onwards, the Indian Men and Women cricketers will don the newly designed light blue kit in all international matches.

Rohit Sharma and Co will be seen sporting the jersey during upcoming India vs Australia T20I series, starting tomorrow (20th September) in Mohali. 

The initial reactions to the new Indian jersey have been positive. The fans have lauded the BCCI for once again sporting the iconic blue colour in the jersey. 

ALSO READ: David Miller gets named as the captain of Paarl Royals in SA20

India to wear new jersey during INDvsAUS T20I:

The latest jersey will be first sported during India vs Australia 1st T20I at Mohali on 20th September 2022. 

Notably, Rohit Sharma and Co have suffered a loss ahead of the T20I series against Australia. Veteran pacer Mohammad Shami has been ruled out of the series after testing covid-positive. Subsequently speedster Umesh Yadav has been called as his replacement.

Meanwhile, the Indian setup has been bolstered with the return of pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel. Both the bowlers were missing from India’s squad for the recently held Asia Cup 2022. 

India’s Squad for Australia T20Is: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, R. Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel, Umesh Yadav.

ALSO READ: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: West Indies Team Best SWOT Analysis, Squad, Predictions, Schedule. All You Need to Know.