Home Twenty20 (T20) Cricket T20 World Cup T20WC 2022 Ind vs Ban: India wins by five runs in nail...

T20WC 2022 Ind vs Ban: India wins by five runs in nail bitting thriller match

T20WC 2022 Ind vs Ban: After winning the toss, Bangladesh captain Sakib Al Hasan elected to bowl first. In reply openers, Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul came to open the innings for the Indian team, but unfortunately, Rohit Sharma again was out early with a score of only two runs. But KL Rahul played an impactful inning of 50 runs in just 32 balls. In this inning, he hits three 4s and four 6s. Virat Kohli again proved why he is called King Kohli as he scored 64 in 44 balls, including eight 4s and one 6. Surya Kumar Yadav played a small but fast inning of 30 runs in 16 balls. While Ashwin hits one six and one four, he helps India reach 184 runs in 20 overs.

kl rahul
kl rahul

Read: T20 WC 2022: This team can play against India in the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup in Australia!

Bangladesh Batting: Stormy innings of Liton Das

Ind vs Ban: Liton Das batted brilliantly for Bangladesh, chasing the target of 185 runs. He completed his fifty in just 21 balls. Due to Das’s brilliant batting, Bangladesh scored 60 runs without losing any wickets in the six overs. From here, the Bangladesh team had gone far ahead of India in the match. However, the match was stopped due to rain, and when the players returned to the field, the innings was reduced to 14 overs and a target of 151 runs was given.

Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Points Table

After the rain, as soon as the match started again, the Indian bowler got his team back by taking quick wickets. For Bangladesh, Liton Das scored 60 runs in 27 balls. Noorul Hasan remained unbeaten on 25 off 14 balls. Najmul Hossain Shanto scored 21, Shakib Al Hasan scored 13 and Taskin Ahmed scored 12 not out. Mosaddek Hossain scored six and Afif Hossain scored three runs. Arshdeep Singh and Hardik Pandya took two wickets each for India. Mohammed Shami got a breakthrough.

Read: India tour of New Zealand 2022 Squads, India tour of Bangladesh 2022 Squad

Rahul’s Magical throw turns the Match for India

Ravichandran Ashwin bowls the first over after the rain and the eighth over of the innings. Liton Das was run out on the second ball of the over. KL Rahul sent Liton to the pavilion on a direct hit. His dismissal proved to be the turning point for India. Liton was dismissed for 60 runs in 27 balls with the help of seven fours and three sixes. After that, there was a flurry of wickets.

Man of the Match: Virat Kohli

Current Points Table – ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Points Table