India tour of New Zealand 2022 Squads, India tour of Bangladesh 2022 Squad
ICC via Getty Images

India tour of New Zealand 2022 Squads, India tour of Bangladesh 2022 Squad.

Senior all-rounder Hardik Pandya will be once again seen donning a skipper’s hat as he is set to lead team India in the upcoming three-match T20I series against New Zealand. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), on Monday, released India’s squad for the New Zealand tour which comprises three T20Is and as many ODIs.

While Hardik Pandya will lead India in the T20Is, wicketkeeper batter Rishabh Pant has been appointed vice-captain. The glovesman will also assume the deputy’s role to Shikhar Dhawan, who will lead the formidable side in the ODI series.

The India tour of New Zealand 2022 will commence on 18th November with the three games T20I series. The three-match ODI leg will begin after the completion of the T20Is/

The All India Senior Selection Committee has rested all the senior players currently taking part in the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. The likes of skipper Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, and Mohammad Shami are the names among the rested players.

The New Zealand tour will see the comeback of pace sensation Umran Malik along with Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson and Ishan Kishan.

India tour of New Zealand 2022 Squads:

India tour of New Zealand 2022 Squads, India tour of Bangladesh 2022 Squad
Kane Williamson – Left, Virat Kohli – Right| Image Source: Twitter

India T20I squad for New Zealand tour: Hardik Pandya (c), Rishabh Pant (vc), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Suryakumar Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

India ODI squad for New Zealand tour: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Deepak Hooda, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli reacts after a Fan-taken image of his hotel room went viral on Social Media

India tour of Bangladesh 2022 Squad:

India tour of New Zealand 2022 Squads, India tour of Bangladesh 2022 Squad
ASIA CUP: India vs Bangladesh 2018

Meanwhile, the BCCI has also announced India’s squad for the Bangladesh tour. The three ODI and two Test matches will be held between India and Bangladesh in the month of December. 

Experienced all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been named in the squad as he is expected to recover for the tour. Jadeja suffered an unfortunate knee injury ahead of the T20 World Cup 2022. Veteran pacer Jasprit Bumrah will continue his recovery as he is not named in either of the squads.

The senior players will be back on the Bangladesh tour. Both ODI and Test sides will be led by Rohit Sharma while KL Rahul will be his deputy.

India ODI squad for Bangladesh tour: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rajat Patidar, Rishabh Pant (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan (wk), Axar Patel, W Sundar, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal

India Test squad for Bangladesh tour: Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (VC), Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreyas Iyer, Shubman Gill, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant (wk), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

ALSO READ: T20 World Cup 2022 Stats, Most Runs, Most Wickets, Points Table, Highest Score, Best Average All you need to know